TV guard

Wadau, saidieni hapa. I have not been using a tv guard. So my H/T juzi ime kuwa affected na stima juu ya power fluctuations. Fundi akai fufua. So I have bought a tv guard. Swali ni, can I plug in the tv guard kwa socket kwa ukuta, then I plug an extension kwa tv guard. I presume this will guard all the appliances I’ll have connected to the extension.

Or I just have to plug the tv guard on the extension and plug the specific appliance, soo this tv guard will protect the specific appliance…

Sandeni sana

Yes

Yes to what exactly sir ? Niweke tv guard kwa socket i.protect vituu kadhaa au tv guard kwa extension i.protect kitu moja ?

yes

Why don’t you use a normal extension that has a fuse? Any fluctuations above 3A or 5A will automatically be cut off…

I have one already. I have been using it for almost 3 years. The other day my H/T refused to power on. Took it to a technician and he repaired. I just thought it wise to buy a tv guard to protect it.

A fuse will protect you from high currents but not high voltages. There is a time Kplc supplied 415v in my area luckily I had electronic guard so my gadgets were safe. Watu walilia kwa plot

Do you use these normal tv/fridge guards or other sophisticated ones ?

I use electronic guard. It has a delay of 30s in case of any power fluctuations unlike the fridge guard that has 3mins delay

Just buy one of this for the T. V and other light appliances in the living room. [ATTACH=full]317423[/ATTACH]

Initially I’d plugged a TV guard in the wall socket, then plugged an extension cable into it, TV guard ikachapa. If you must plug a guard into the socket then extension cable for multiple appliances, then get a fridge guard.

Hii ni how much?

Thanks. Very insightful

I suppose TV guard imepimiwa voltage na current and you need more than one for your appliances. So, one for each device ama one for two at most

Idiot:
V=I/R, V=voltage, I=current, R=resistance
=> Voltage is directly proportional to current flowing through a conductor, resistance being constant.
Form 4 Physics, old syllabus

Wise guy high voltage will not blow a fuse but high current will. With your equation if the voltage goes up the current goes down to retain the same power value.

Fridge compressors are destroyed by low voltage because when they are running they draw high current

Let’s revist:
V=I/R
For simplicity, assume R=1 ohm for our conductor and take V= 240v. What’s the value of I?
Now adjust V by any factor as many times as you wish and determine the new value of I, R being constant. By what factor does your I change when V is adjusted?
Ans: I increases/decreases by the same factor as V when R is held constant.
Understood?

The last I bought about three years ago was around 2,800. But it’s not exactly like that one.

Power=voltage x current. You cannot create energy or destroy it but you can transform it from one form to another.
Therefore if p is constant, an increase in voltage will have a decrease in current.

Stop displaying your ignorance son.

Your argument has now shifted from voltage and current to power. You initially foolishly argued that voltage is inversely proportional to current and I have tried to school you in vain.

Have a good night and lots of wet dreams @bure kabisa.