To all the men with people: Request for action

[SIZE=5][SIZE=3]Long read.[/SIZE][/SIZE]
[SIZE=5]
It’s time men took charge of wayward Kenyan wives[/SIZE]

I have noticed that the wives of some my peers behave like they are unwilling girlfriends forced into cohabitation by an unfortunate pregnancy. Rarely have I ever been served a decent meal in their homes. Rarely have I been invited to their households or treated like the elder that I am.

Whenever they serve tea, they always bring in lukewarm water, a teabag and a spoon so sticky with sugar, you would be forgiven for thinking it was last washed when Vera Sidika was black. And they always serve bland meals.

If you paid dowry for a wife who serves guests cabbage or dengu with rice, you should seek a refund. These meals are pathetic, and the woman serving them always does so without any love or soul. She would be in a rush, as if it is a terrible duty she wants to be done with to resume her endless WhatsApp chats.

Rarely do you find these young wives home during weekends. On Saturdays, they go on their endless shopping expeditions and on Sundays, they would be in those gossipy chama meetings, or inspecting their watermelon farms in Loitokitok.

We now have wives so fixated with money that they are not interested in their traditional duties as homemakers. We have wives who no longer go to church on Sunday mornings or enjoy cooking and hosting guests in the afternoons after church.

I was recently appalled at the spectacle of a newly-married woman, asking her father-in-law to make his way to the bathroom to wash his hands for the woeful meal she had prepared. What a shame! Meanwhile, the hen-pecked husband sat there with us, unmoved by his uncultured wife.

This had my blood boiling. In the past, such insolent behavior would have attracted a three-month suspension of the wife, who would have been forced to come back with a white cock and a ram.
See also: We are a nation that can’t reason

Her village elders would have been forced to accompany her to appeal that she be allowed back to her matrimonial home. Even restaurants on River Road and in Kariobangi treat their customers better. They bring warm water to the table to wash your hands.

Most of these ‘working wives’ are a disaster. They believe that having a corporate nine-to-five job absolves them of them of their domestic duties. Yet, they complain when their house helps take over their duties, including scratching their husbands’ sexual itches.

I have seen these ‘corporate wives’ treat their house helps with such terrible attitudes, forgetting that the helps perform extraordinary duties of not only raising their children and feeding their husbands, but pretty much keeping their households in order - the very things the man paid a lot of dowry for.

It is the husbands who keep quiet even as their wives run wild, not knowing how to contain them. Married women nowadays have so much freedom… and too much freedom can be dangerous.

Women have essentially outsourced their duties to their house helps and nowadays, getting some of these wives to even boil an egg for you requires the negotiating skills of Koffi Anan.

Men must step up and be firm and insist that their wives perform some tasks in their household. Cooking and serving them healthy meals is not negotiable. Washing and ironing your clothes is not something you bargain for.

If you can afford it, she should be the one taking the clothes to the laundry and fetching them when they are ready. It is paramount to spend time with the children on weekends, at least one of the days is a must, if you are to raise well-adjusted children.

We can’t have homes where the man and woman are essentially absent, chasing the elusive shilling. Essentially, these women are absconding their naturally-ordained duties as they party and chase after money.

If you are married and the man paid dowry to make that happen, you are first a wife, a mother second and a career woman third. You made the choice and you must stick with it.

So, for men, whether she earns more than you, whether she has more degrees than you, whether she is so beautiful, learn to contain her. As long she is your wife, she must undertake her wifely and motherly duties with due diligence.

If she can’t, then you are better off getting someone who is ready to be a wife, not a party-loving, money-hungry woman.

http://www.sde.co.ke/thenairobian/article/2000213663/it-s-time-men-took-charge-of-wayward-kenyan-wives?pageNo=1

http://www.reactiongifs.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/didnt-read.gif

I have stopped reading where it written that a good wife should not serve visitors with ndengu and cabbage, as if food is supplied by her inlaws because i paid dowry upuss

HEHEHEHEHE

3 simple ways to control your wife:
[ol]
[li]Don’t[/li][li]Don’t[/li][li]Just Don’t[/li][/ol]

SCHUPID BLOGGERS AND JOURNALISTS

I fully support the article . kwanza in our culure my dad can not be in the same house with my wife hata salamu is prohibited akikuja anakaa nje tunadiscuss kila kitu huko nje na anarudi home same day ama analala kwa hoteli .