This is war

Hedgies vs apes. Ni kunoma aisee…

@Azor Ahai ebu weka ile clip from Wolf on Wallstreet? :confused:

So yet another crypto crash today, wonder who did it? We all know that the only way hedgies are able to stay afloat is by shorting crypto.

Who will win?

[MEDIA=reddit]amcstock/comments/nujxb6[/MEDIA]

Crypto is a pyramid scheme. It has to die

Everyone thinks they can get rich sitting on their asses and clicking a few buttons…and some actually do get rich out of sheer luck. The majority get their asses handed to them. Easy money is a myth.

Sounds like there’s a lot of naked shorts (stocks) and they’re busted now, everyone knows it. In order to recoup losses, hedgies must continue drawing liquidity out of crypto. Therefore it makes no sense to keep buying dips coz it just adds more “fuel” to these manufactured crashes.

Cryptocurrency is not any different from the dollar or the euro. It’s just more volatile because it’s relatively new and commands less confidence. Trading familiar currencies is just as risky and only favors multimillionaires who do not have to borrow by leveraging.

These so-called crypto “investors” think they’re smarter than the fools who get scammed by random pyramid schemes. Hawa watalilia kwa choo. Ati currency based on trust :D:D:D

You sound like a MSNBC analyst. Have a hourly explanation for everything. Except for why a retail investor keeps losing.

Smart guy makes money. Dumb guy loses money. The game of musical chairs continues until the dumb guy taps out or goes broke. Then a fresh bunch of dumb guys come in and the game continues. It’s beautiful.

10% dip isn’t much
Wonder how the scenes will be like when tether collapses wiping away >80% of crypto face value

[SIZE=5]Interactive Brokers founder: Don’t short AMC, meme stocks — they can soar to ‘unimaginable highs’[/SIZE]
[SIZE=2]PUBLISHED MON, JUN 7 2021 10:02 AM EDTUPDATED 5 HOURS AGO[/SIZE]

Kevin Stankiewicz
@KEVIN_STANK

Interactive Brokers founder and Chairman Thomas Peterffy on Monday issued a warning to investors betting against so-called meme stocks like AMC Entertainment.

“It is extremely tempting to short these stocks, but unless you have huge liquid resources, please try to resist the temptation because these prices can go to unimaginable highs before they settle down to a reasonable valuation, and you may have to cover on the high point,” the online brokerage pioneer said in an interview on CNBC’s “Squawk Box.”

Pffffft. Money is for loosers, I am cleansing my soul here by throwing hard earned cash into the fire pit. It’s like therapy on how to free yourself from consumerism and realize how nothing has everlasting value.

Except lambos, I wouldn’t mind one of those.

Mimi saa hii am exchanging my shit coins to alt. Omg,tezos,Ada and matic.

Si ilikuwa the news of the anonymous hacktivist group threatening elon musk, ama kuna kitu ingine? Next week itarudi to 36/37k if their threats turn out to be just a wet fart. Good thing about bitcoin is that it’s relevant, juzi tu some whales bought hundreds of millions of dollars worth, and that tells you they know it’s worth, na next week news like this will repeat.

Told you ungojee bitcoin 10k ukafikiria sijui kile nasema

Tuko team bitcoin. Lazima tutoe dynasties. Kwanza hiyo Tesla wacha tutaishort mbaya.

The FBI was able to retrieve most of the btc it had paid to hackers of the colonial pipeline which dented this idea that btc is untraceable.

[SIZE=7]U.S. seizes $2.3 mln in bitcoin paid to Colonial Pipeline hackers[/SIZE]
The Justice Department on Monday recovered some $2.3 million in cryptocurrency ransom paid by Colonial Pipeline Co, cracking down on hackers who launched the most disruptive U.S. cyberattack on record.

Deputy Attorney General Lisa Monaco said investigators had seized 63.7 bitcoins, now valued at about $2.3 million, paid by Colonial (COLPI.UL) after last month’s hack of its systems that led to massive shortages at U.S. East Coast gas stations.

The Justice Department has “found and recaptured the majority” of the ransom paid by Colonial, Monaco said.

https://www.reuters.com/business/energy/us-announce-recovery-millions-colonial-pipeline-ransomware-attack-2021-06-07/

There was news recently that the FBI will start treating cases of ransomware as terrorism. One incident can bring down the whole house of cards

[MEDIA=reddit]amcstock/comments/nuzufa[/MEDIA]

If Reddit goes down, apes will be on Gangnam style’s comment section (YouTube).

[MEDIA=reddit]amcstock/comments/nv170k[/MEDIA]