These Chinese High Power Audio Amplifier Modules

Power HiFi audio enthusiasts, mko wapi?
Been seeing these amplifier modules of various sizes from friends and from retailers in town. So I got my self this board with three 2sc5200 and three 2sa1943 high power transistors at the out put stage.
The module is a 2.1 channel amplifier ie, it has two fullrange channels (right and left channels), and one subwoofer output.
The input is your ordinary RCAs input. (has no other input)
For the preamp controls it has three potentiometers for main volume, treble and bass that control the left and right speakers output and a single potentiometer controlling subwoofer bass output volume.
I hooked a 34-0-34volts transformer from an old disc changer hifi.
The audio coming from my speakers is very clean, the volume pots are very quiet and the speakers dont hiss when treble is set all the way up.

BUT MOST OF ALL: THE BASS FROM THIS LITTLE MODULE IS HUMONGOUS
In the attachment you can see how it throws power at my poor quality-inefficient 12 inch mobile authority subwoofer
I recommend these modules to bass heads who may not have the buying power for a real powerful home audio with a name on it and to people who just want a home amplifier without fancy percs eg: dolby sorround, dolby atmos.
With some serious speakers and a car equalizer, those ampexes and sayonas have nothing on this.

[ATTACH=full]329300[/ATTACH]

These things have been there for so long. Forget even this, go that shop you bought this and ask for ‘msichana’ amp. It can have even 16 of these output stage MOSFETS. I used them in 2011. however with time you will throw them to the dustbin when you realise what clean music with a decent set up means. There’s a reason they’re trading at KShs800-1600

Please elaborate. Want a home audio system on not a very big budget.

What’s your comfortable budget?

You mean there’s even a beastier module with 16 freakin’ output transistors?
As an audio enthusiast i’ll look for it and dedicate it to bass only.

As for sound quality, there are better amps out there with a name eg: Technics, Yamaha, Onkyo and some tube amplifiers. Their price however is in the upwards of 40,000 kenyan money . To make matters worse you’ll also need great speakers with crisp sound and high sensitivity eg Yamaha and Klipsch, and ofcos with a huge price on them.

I used to make sound systems based around these amps in 2013 at 18k.some still maintain their systems to date. [ATTACH=full]329514[/ATTACH]

The amp used to cost around 1500. It required a preamplifier and a BTL power supply around a 24-0-24V transformer which with full wave rectification provides ±VCC of 34V. That’s 68V tied. Then a simple passive LPF before the preamp. Using a JBL 12inch subwoofer, this thing would rattle the farthest neighbour door mpaka wanakuja kukwambia tafadhali ndugu, umetingisa bwanangu na watoto mpaka wameamka, punguza tu kindogo

Where can I find this amp module?

Most shops at Luthuli lane(not avenue) have it

Thanks. Naanguka huko weekend

Anguka kabisa

we don’t want big loud bass, we want quality sound. I don’t mouthdrop on watt numbers. If you’re an audiophile you’ll understand

Then you’ll need pesa . Hats Kama mi 10watts per channel. Esp those vacuum tubes

Master, I need HiFi high quality audio for my left and right channels. Alafu msichana abaki akipepeta bass. Nitafte amp module gani?

L&R hazitakagi power mingi saana. However due to high frequency, they are sensitive to hissing and other noises hence a quality amp is necessary. I would recommend a vintage stereo amp at a budget of 10 to 15k. If this is high, kwenye wanauza hiyo mischana utapata stereo amp ya kitu 1k. Then buy 12-0-12 transformer abt Shs350
[ATTACH=full]337026[/ATTACH]

huyu ni msichana. Works with 24-0-24V transformer shs600. But she requires a pre-amp and a LPF filter kama unataka achape bass.
[ATTACH=full]337028[/ATTACH]

Niko na huyu mdem. Got her from Luthuli ln. Nataka acheze bass pekee. I am now looking for high audio quality amp for mid-range. Niko na beste alinipea speaker nne za his old lg home theater, 3ohms each.

Nimeconnect 2 of them in series to get 6ohms per channel.

Hizi tusubwoofer twa duka (sayona, Ampex etc) hukuwa na high quality mid-range sound. I would like such HQ audio processing for mid-range.

Huyu nimesumbua majirani naye whole of 2018. From that time I’ve never bought these subwoofers (Ampex sayona) kelele na noise ya knobs ndio huharibu heshima yake.

Just change the knobs. Shs25 per piece