There goes the neighbourhood!

I settled in one of these upcoming estates that have flats, quite a drive from city Square, peace and quite and lots of fresh air, until lately. Seems there is a big movement of people to my local area and thus as i have observed, changes!. my landlord not wanting to be left out in the boom has decided to covert his ground floor into the entrance of the building into stalls,… eating into the parking space reserve, and already Oti, Macha and Waithera have opened businesses, Oti has a metal workshop the grinding noise from his workshop is unbearable from dawn to dusk its grinding noise!, waithera has a chips mwitu joint so its cooking oil fumes and harufu ya viazi na chapati on your clothes when you leave them on the line to dry, and Macha and his gas cylinders hapo in an enclosed environment is a ticking time bomb… and we live on a prayer not knowing the day his faulty cylinders will decide to blow.
I wonder what happned to city planning. there was a time such businesses were not within housing vicinty. a time when there was a dedicated shoping center where there was the supermarket, bar, butchery and the local fundi wa viatu not forgetting base ya kuuza makaa. Nairobi is a shithole. Its time to move again.

Upcoming estate na ni pipu

Ishi kwako

The govt deliberately looks the other way to let hustlers create employment for themselves.

I blame your IQ level since ni ya nugu.

Still stacking up to build my pigsty.

Mkisii mjinga

I would move ASAP if I was you. That is not what you signed up for.

Ghasseer u are just a tenant with the option of kuhama at moments notice lakini uko hapa ukijaza servers na umeffi. Hama hio githurai ya @Brayo44ki kesho

welcome to kenya boss, no plans, most decent places have been swept with that craze.
but it is happening everywhere especially in the satellite towns , where there is no plan at all, everything goes, hata shule wanafungua on top of bars

Naishi Karen can’t relate

Karen ndio iko mbaya saidi.

[MEDIA=twitter]939462405834313728[/MEDIA]

Mwafrika can’t be used in the same sentence with planning. The British left us a plan in 1947 aka the 1947 master plan. It had figured out everything including population increases but we trashed it.

‘middle class’ residences very notoriously have low birth rates. appreciate the influx of virile mandingos and bathshebas in your neighbourhood. join in the fray, tafuta daughters was huyo metalworker, sisters wa waithera na osha mesho kwa hizo saloons and plant wild oats everywhere. Your landlord has just saved you from dying alone in your bathtub and saved him/herself the trouble of having to break open the door to retrieve your smelly bloated body and writing statements a out how you looked so sexually retrained that he wanted to provide free vaseline to tenants but stopped because he had plans to open stalls and knew it would sort you.

Huko ndani Marula Lane tuko tuu sawa

If you want to live in peace, you will have to dig deeper and rent somewhere in a gated estate or better apartments. That’s just how it is. You don’t expect to pay cheaply and get decent acommodation in a land ruled by greed.

I live in an environment where cattle and chicken poo mixes with the smell of alpine wild and domesticated flowers, and disturbed by singing birds and occasionally at night, you hear the trumpets of elephants. CAN’T RELATE!

Nairobi has become one big marketplace, everyone wants to have/ already has a side hustle trading goods. Whatever space peops can find they utilize, your landlord is only cashing in on on the craze. Mind you its because mshahara is being stripped bare by rising living costs and inflation so its not that kenyans are enterprising, we are desperate to make ends meet. So if it means natoka kwa muhindi naenda kuangalia how many eggs and smokies my emp loyee has sold for the day, so be it. Jamaa aliniambia huko kwao kabla economic collapse, he witnessed exactly the same phenomenon. He’s from Drc!

Maisha ni magumu and we are all trying to hustle and make ends meet.