The Weeknd

Been listening to The Weeknd ever since I was in Form One. When everybody I knew didn’t know him. There used to be those guys walking around selling DVDs, I got his CDs from those guys, people used to tell me that I had the most weird taste of music when I’d been listening to The Weeknd, but it didn’t matter, all I know was that his music was my oxygen. I got his first album called Echoes of Silence, later on listening to Trilogy which had his first mix tape and others.

Anyway, I instantly fell in love with his music and became a big fan. FF to today, when he is probably the biggest musician on planet earth, I can’t help but realize something. Dude traded his soul for his fame, and he’s been saying it all way long in his songs since his Trilogy album. Been trying to tell people who claim they are his fans, but they’d just ignore me, that I’m one of those people who hate on people’s newfound success. Go check out his albums from Trilogy, then you might just understand me, btw, Happy New Year

Mmmm, probably… maybe that’s why he’s so dark. The first song of his that was upbeat that nimenotice ni ‘I can’t feel my face’ and even in that there’s still some underlying darkness… my two cents…

exactly, soooo dark

wachana na cfmf, iyo album yoote BBTM was soo dark, what about when he repeatedly kills himself in most of his vids

True… tried to change in the new single, lakini, bado tu, dark… but tbh, wouldn’t take him any other way. I love his music.

Kijana how old are you? Back in 2008-2010 there was this horseshit talk of illuminati. Lots of artists took advantage of that and released dark music videos. The result was huge music sales and we got to know of people like Lady Gaga because of that. Lady Gaga and Rihanna and Jay_Z used it to their advantage. That was the last period of music that we had several platinum album sales. Fast forward in 2016 how many know of Lady Gaga’s Joanne album?
Stop believing in those stupid devil illuminati crap kama uliwahi kanyaga door ya shule.
If you can’t understand Abel’s lyrics enda genius.com and you will understand them.

aha! at least you know he is Abel, lakini mzae, lyrics like “heaven only let’s a few in, its too late for me to chose it” and then “I made a trade
Gave away our days, For a little fame” alafu kuna “like James imma die when I’m young” izi vitu bana, and countless others

Sikiza maneno. Ukiambiwa kuwa kama huelewi lyrics enda genius.com utapata maana sikiza unachoanbiwa
[ATTACH=full]75583[/ATTACH]

Guys how did the Senate session go?

Which is the weekend’s best song?

Thank God Its Friday

Nipewe stats mahali nitaekelea pesa ya muhindi leo
Soton na Tottemfun ni kipi kitaimba…

Nimelipwa saaaaaaaaaana …hata sicomplain

Nipe ubashiri wako. Game kaa tatu hivi, leo nimekula single bets mbili na nataka sasa kuzieka kwa multi ya kufunga siku…

CFMF, Starboy, The Hills

Boy, day in, day out, I must listen to at least one of his songs, love his music soooo much

Multi sare… Utajinx bet

Rusha yeyote niekelee…

The weeknd was at his best in his mixtapes.

Game zote za 8:30 OV25

[li]Petrojet Suez[/li][li]Galatasaray [/li][/ul]