The Super Huawei Mate 40 Pro

Oh, if wishes and horses were the same thing!!!

From another angle

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EI5CbFACyTg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LDUT8pKo9-w

Mate 40 Pro Plus

https://m.gsmarena.com/huawei_mate_40_pro+-10550.php

[ATTACH=full]330388[/ATTACH]

Hiyo battery ni ndogo sana for those specs.

You just install google apps on your own (gmail, google maps and youtube) and viola the best phone out there. The other apps come preinstalled

Wewe unataka battery kubwa ama a long battery life? Kama ni battery kubwa unataka enda ununue battery ya gari chloride exide ukonnect terminals kwa infinix yako.

This is the excuse talkers use to buy heavy phones but with average battery life. Ati nataka simu iko na 6000 mah

Huawei is the lion in the phone world.

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

[ATTACH=full]330447[/ATTACH]

Huawei’s newly launched Mate 40 phones for pre-order sold out on Chinese e-commerce platform JD.com in 28 seconds after the sales started on Friday, beating the 30 seconds it took for Apple’s iPhone 12. This shows that Huawei is still capable of generating demand in the high-end mobile phone sector despite the US crackdown.

On Friday, pre-orders for Huawei’s flagship Mate 40 phones started on Huawei’s online market place and e-commerce platforms.

Data from Alibaba-backed Tmall showed that nearly 5 million consumers were browsing the phone in Huawei’s flagship store on Tmall after the launch event on Thursday night. Within seven days prior to the launch event, the number of searches of key words such as Huawei Mate 40 on Tmall exceeded 1 million, according to the platform.

Although Huawei hasn’t released the prices for the latest phone series, a lot of consumers chose to pay the 100 yuan ($15) pre-booking fee.
Data from JD.com showed that it took only 28 seconds to sell out the Huawei Mate 40 phones after pre-orders started, while it took 30 seconds for Apple’s iPhone 12.

On Friday afternoon, JD’s pre-order system for the Huawei Mate 40 showed that stock was soon used up. On Tmall, there is a purchase limit and consumers need to place orders at different times.

The sales reflect consumers’ enthusiasm for the Chinese tech giant’s flagship model, as it is likely to be the last one equipped with Huawei’s proprietary Kirin chips.

Huawei’s Mate 40 phones are more powerful than Apple’s iPhone 12 series, as Huawei has rolled out its third-generation 5G phones while Apple just released its first generation, Xiang Ligang, director-general of the Information Consumption Alliance, a telecom industry association, told the Global Times on Friday

I read somewhere that xda developers have produced a tweak that they are referring to as Googlefier. This way you install all Google services and they behave as if they were factory preinstalled.

Here you go!!
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://www.xda-developers.com/googlefier-easily-install-gms-huawei-honor-devices/amp/&ved=2ahUKEwin_MyN6M3sAhWFURUIHROECrkQFjAGegQIARAB&usg=AOvVaw1vFOX93g9Oo_ZWiwn5ZdSg

It’s no surprise that many new Huawei and Honor devices launched in the past year don’t come with Google Mobile Services (GMS) preinstalled. Take, for example, the new Mate 40 series: While Huawei once again succeeded in packing stellar camera hardware, it’s hard to recommend it to the average user since it lacks GMS. Although Huawei does provide alternatives to GMS in the form of HMS Core and its suite of Google app alternatives, the experience just isn’t the same. While there are a couple of existing ways to install GMS on Huawei and Honor devices, all the methods that have been published so far can be a bit too complicated for the average user. This is where the new Googlefier app comes in.

Googlefier is essentially an unofficial GMS installer from XDA Senior Member bender_007, known previously for his work on the AutoRec project for LG phones. It provides easy to follow step-by-step instructions for installing GMS and Google apps on your Huawei or Honor device without the need to connect to a PC. To use the app, simply download the APK from the forum thread linked below and install it on your device. Once it’s installed, grant the app all the required permissions and then follow the outlined steps to get GMS on your phone.

Noongweh!

Buda boss you still talk of battery size?

Why jump over hoops to do a simple thing?
Signing into you Google app via a virtualized 3rd party app to install your Google apps, jump eevn more hoops to install WhatsApp.

Using a Huawei phone under an embargo you will shed premium tears as a friend did. Apps kuinstall ilikua headache hata wanaita mtu wa sale from Huwei anashindwa. Apps keep crashing or a very slow due to being virtualized or streamed from a third party. Hizo phone Europe zinatumika kama bricks. Zinauzwa tu China na 3rd world countries to bonobos.

Dealers in town wanakua persuaded kustock kwa wingi and only pay when they make a sale. Pia margins ziko very attractive since Huawei has a global sized dead stock.

Avoid new Huawei phones like the plague but ukipata 2019 models za before the ban ni sawa.

Yes, thank you. There are others so many ways. Works like a charm.

malisa huyo burukengeh… :smiley:

i still don’t understand why huawei can’t create their own system and chipset , playstore and apps … i know ni kazi mingi but it’s very duable… maybe they think people won’t switch to their system as it biulds up…

Where have you been :rolleyes::rolleyes:
Thats what they are currently doing
own system-harmony os
playstore-app gallery
chipset- kirin( sadly here they’re limited due to arm and tsmc dependecy)
apps- they have various apps e.g huawei maps , Huawei services etc

Sisi watu wa landline twende wapi?

https://cntechpost.com/2020/10/25/developer-launches-app-to-install-google-services-on-huawei-phones/

Mimi Camon 16 Premier naitamani sana.