The next scandal - Nairobi expressway

Will this contractor repair the road they have destroyed as they build the express way… ?
Otherwise what was the essence of reducing the 6 lanes of the old Mombasa road to 4 lanes and some places less and leaving it in a pathetic state , build a tolled 4 lane express way that is projected to be used by only 20% of the traffic ???

This road will form a permanent monument to Jubilee Govt blunders if such issues are not sorted…

[ATTACH=full]356008[/ATTACH]

Ofcourse its part of their job. They will fix all those area, provide channeling kerbs, road markings, road signs etc. They have to among other things, protect their infrastructure.

Trams for that collosal amount of money were the better options

They will repair everything don’t worry.

according to the plans, they will construct four main lanes and a side road in and out bound

Acha kusumbua na ilikuwa birthday gift! Ruto kumi tena, make sure after 2022 uwe ready for Koruna shots na Lootalls

Hapa ni kuchapa hesabu, destroy pata tender and make some more money. Project ya jayden

Hiyo 20 umeoverestimate

Venye wanataka kufanya na hii inch wacha wafanye.

They will not only fix it but will be maintaining it for some time.
Also another bonus is that all round abouts from Tmall, Bunyala, Haile Selassie, GPO and UoN will be eliminated.

Sometimes lets be positive and see the good side of projects

I don’t care who’s stealing what. Ata wewe enda uibe ghaseer.
But one thing I will never do in life is to line up and Vote :negative_squared_cross_mark: :ballot_box_with_check: in an election. Mwenye anaiba aibe. Me I’ll do my business and give to Caesar what’s Caesar’s… Whatever Caesar does with the tax is non of my worries. We will be stuck in the same traffic jam together ata ukiwa na VXL.