The Ilemi Triangle saga

Kenya, South Sudan and Ethiopia are locked in tussle over Ilemi Triangle
https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/a/ae/Ilemi_triangle_map.PNG/450px-Ilemi_triangle_map.PNG
Tension is mounting at Ilemi Triangle, a disputed border area, after five Kenyans, including two police reservists, were shot dead in two separate attacks. The countries locked in the dispute are Kenya, South Sudan and Ethiopia. Three herders were killed in Lorus Village by suspected Toposa raiders from South Sudan on Friday last week. On Monday, suspected Nyangatom militiamen from Ethiopia ambushed three police reservists and a herder in Kibish Village. Two reservists were killed and the herder injured. The guns belonging to the four, who were assessing whether it was safe for herders to drive their livestock to River Nakuwa, were taken away. Kibish Deputy County Commissioner Erick Wanyonyi told the Nation that militiamen from Ethiopia have for the past one year been unwilling to embrace peace pacts. “At the moment, Ethiopian villagers have planted crops on a huge chunk of land they have been relying on for pasture. With River Nakuwa getting its water from Ethiopia, some members of the Nyangatom community are ambushing Turkana herders who drive animals to the river, and scare them away from the nearby pasture land,” said Mr Wanyonyi. The attack on Lorus Village occurred while Turkana Governor Josphat Nanok and some county officials were touring the northern part of the devolved unit. In a statement, the county boss condemned the attack and said he will work closely with the national government to find a lasting solution to the insecurity in the border region. Mr Nanok noted with concern the huge loss of livestock and the displacement of hundreds of residents around the border area, especially at Lorumor. Lorumor is located on the border of Kenya and South Sudan. “The Toposa herders from South Sudan claim that Lorumor, Lorus and the entire corridor along the Lowanamor Mountains belong to them. They want the Turkanas to flee the region to enable them to grab it,” said the governor.

Source: Wednesday March 30, 2016 | DAILY NATION

i think we have a weak president anatake it all up in the ass bila ata kuzua

lets go to war!
it have been long

It’s just a small arid "triangle"let them s.sudanesse n Ethiopian fight over it.we have more important things to fight over.ata that small rock migingo we gave Uganda.

We love living in peace with our neighbors but it seems they have very different ideas in their heads! There are territories that Kenya can demand back as it’s own but we know better than that! South Sudan and Somalia should be the last to pick disputes with us but I’m afraid they don’t think so!

even if we make the border the straight line the turkana will still go to graze in the triangle when the need arises…

wars are expensive affairs and should only be a last resort when all else has failed…

Not forgetting that we also have a dispute with Somalia as shown below,
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/x0s52ohhfaQ/hqdefault.jpg

http://media.worldbulletin.net/news/2014/09/03/kenya-somalia.jpg

http://somalitalk.com/2011/badda/l52.jpg

http://somalitalk.com/2011/badda/l57.jpg

It is nearly impossible to tell the difference between Turkana, Merille and Nyangatom.

Even those fuckers sometimes can’t tell the difference themselves when they meet.

toa merille uweke toposa, merille wanakaa kiu borana

Kama iko na mafuta?

Ata iwe na almasi,sisi apantaka.hao watu ni wasumbufu na ni ngome ya upinzani.
In fact tutafrahia kama inchi jirani yeyote itanyakuwa mikoa ya magharibi,nyanza,sehemu kadhaa ya mashariki na pwani.bora watuwachie bandari,north/central rift,Nairobi na cendro.

kumbe kuna SomaliTalk.com :D:D:D

Elmi triangle is rumoured to be Oil rich.

[ATTACH=full]35571[/ATTACH]

These guys can do it with a little support from these guys

[ATTACH=full]35570[/ATTACH]

But since it is of no importance to them politically, they don’t mind. However the moment this guy shows up…

[ATTACH=full]35567[/ATTACH]

You will get much more than you need

[ATTACH=full]35568[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]35569[/ATTACH]

Moral of the story: If you want security, invite Raila to your hood

na usisahau kuongeza na manugu zote zinaishi huko

yeah but angalia hivi wars create jobs, wars huboost economy wars hupunguza population na most importantly the president alitake oath kuprotect all that. ama wewe utawacha jirani atengeze fence kwa shamba yako ju unaogopa kumpiga mangumi ama umpeleke court?

afadhali kwanza twende mpaka supreme court…
i would rather we create jobs building railways and bridges.
to control population lets use rubbers and pills
wars are only good for the pockets of arms manufacturers and their countries…

yeah but these countries zinashow aggression si lazima i result in war atleast president anafa kushow hawa watu kenya si ya cowards ako na balls na military might same thing US na north korea wanafanya ama superiority, assuming awachie wachukue hiyo nini itawasmamisha wasikuje hadi nairobi??

Take a good look at the North West corner of Kenya’s Border …
Has Kenya given up the Ilemi Triangle … ??? :open_mouth: