The Housing Correction.NTV Doc

Great content and very educative!! Honestly, based on the analysis of the housing supply in Kenya, we are about to go on a bubble. If the real estate suppliers don’t figure this quickly, we are likely to have the price dive low in years to come since income and the price of housing don’t match up .

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fi83G8k3AZI

Bro, I shall repeat this to you like I always do… Housing sharo nefa efa witness a bubble in this Republic… For one simple reason…

Our demographics…

As long as the structure of our population remains pyramidal… As in, youngins are more than older folks there shall always remain a viable demand for housing…

You can watch all the findios you want, sexy graphs charts and diagrams but it will always come back to the fundamentals which is the structure of our population, which is the ultimate source of demand for housing products…

The only thing you might be able to tweak is the nature and choice of this demand, for example flats/apartments over own compounds, location of housing etc etc… Lakini kazi itakuwa

Kwani kenya iko na rules zake? So the disparity between income na housing can go unchecked and expect no consequences?

Disparity in income is a very temporary thing and a variable that can be slid at whim… Population pressure on the other hand is a force you’ve got to reckon with…

Your argument does not support the laws of supply and demand. How is demographics going to help when they lack purchasing power?
The unemployment rate is already in double figures. For the landlords to get tenants, they will have to reduce the rent to throw away rates which will only attract irresponsible tenants they would not prefer under normal circumstances. Have you been a landlord if I may ask?

Best question ever.

How is demographics going to help when they lack purchasing power?

Everybody wants a 5 bedroom house in Karen. But a MAJORITY cant afford

Soon it will become a buyers market.

Fantastic journalism…
The housing growth was highly dependent on corruption Money. Kibaki allowed alot of filthy money into the country through South Sudan and Somalia

Reasoning is too shallow. Observe the economic trends in Kenya and make factual comments.