The Enigma is The new Official SlumLord

His Excellency The President Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta today has made his promise of giving us title deeds for our portions of land.
Sasa naeza lipisha rent pale Kijiji bila hofu ya kufurushwa na watoto wa muindi kwa sababu niko na title deed fresh.
By the way,sasa naokota Ksh 42k from renting out those mabati rooms.A three bedroomed massionette in the nearby Civil servants estate goes for ksh18M. The mabati property cost me only Ksh546k plus the modifications. I broke even after 16Months.Mwenye amenunua massionette pale Civil servants or Southland or South C will never break even in his/her lifetime from the rent they collect.

A slumlord is an unscrupulous landlord who milks a property without concern for tenants, neighborhoods or their own long term interests. Slumlords overcharge for property in poor neighborhoods that is kept in poor repair and allowed to deteriorate.
Generally speaking, a slumlord is defined by the condition of the properties they own. Most landlords are long-term investors who don’t want to spend more than they have to on repairs, but they do want to maintain the value of their property.
Slumlords, by contrast, are profiteers who often take advantage of tenants’ inability to qualify for or afford legitimate housing

The game is the game.Irris wharririss.

When you eat your nyamchom tonight, and your belly gets full. Tuck your children in for the night and kiss them good night. Then walk over to your bed next to your wife and have a good night sleep. You are an upstanding, hard working citizen. They are lucky you work so hard and smart for them.

Kitu funny ni ati hii thread haina hata picha ya mabati, but wakati unakula 200 bob lanyez unatuwekea mpaka mbisha za their meffi-caked butt cracks hapa. See your life.

Am I supposed to feel bad that I got the title deed today?I think am lost kiasi.I paid for the plot and the development,all tenants are happy,they have my number on speed dial and since covid happened they only pay 4000 instead of 6000.
Any way,family comes first.Everything I do is for my family to live a quality life.

Itisha picha ya title deed ghaseer.See your scarcity mentality.

Now that you have title deeds I foresee a scenario where you will soon be offered very big money to sell that land. That is very valuable real estate.

You know better than they do that you are profiteering off their ignorance. Invest more in your properties and give them a dignified abode. Instead of boasting how thoroughly you are sodomising them.

Your dreams aren’t valid…

Wakora wa Orbit Ltd walikuuzia plot how much?

This kind of mindset in a capitalistic society like ours will leave you with an undignified life, while you sweat to make others have dignity… Hata kanisani kwa mapastor na monks waliwacha kufikiria hivi… your own dignity is your personal responsibility and choice, and cannot be shifted to someone else…