TCL smart TV got dimmer

I’ve noticed that my 50 inch TCL 4K smart tv has got dimmer the past few days.

However, I can still see the images clearly but the screen is no longer vibrant like it used to be.
I’ve tried adjusting the brightness but it doesn’t make a big difference.

Maybe it was a software update or maybe it’s the backlight bulbs that are problem. Could it be the power supply?

T.V experts @Jimit and @Nyamgondho saidia.

How many hours have you used that set? The backlight LEDs could have surpassed end of useful life.

izo mikebe lifespan yake ni 2 years max

Man I will not lie to you, I noticed the same with my TV too. However, mine follows a pattern. Nikiwatch dark scenes the brightness massively reduces, but kwa bright scenes the TV lights up. I thought it was the microdimming thing so I turned it off. Anyway, the thing stopped when I juggled with Picture settings. Nimeweka kwa Smart HDR but I’d recommemd that if the same doesn’t work for you you can try other modes.

Itafika mwishowe …after kitu 2 months ikatae kuwaka …after one month itakuwa sometimes inawaka so dim you would think imezima

I own a TCL 55’ …bought in 2018 Nov. Last week imekataa kuwaka kabsa. Naona light ya kuwa on, but nothing on screen

Which specific model?

This I can confirm

Wacha niipige picha nyuma

Baaaaas. Nanocell inakam mbio sasa

I’m not sure about the hours but I’ve used the TV since 2018.

Nimejaribu settings zote. I even did a factory reset but nothing has changed. It’s still the same.

When I change picture settings to “Dynamic”, it goes back to normal for about 10 seconds before it becomes dim again.

[ATTACH=full]359101[/ATTACH]

Ongea English

I could be safe or not. Am on a later variant. 2019. A P8. Either way I’ve been looking to upgrade for quite a minute, so I will not be able to tell next year if it’s misbehaving or not.

Month?

Am looking to upgrade to LG Nanocell 80

I have been thinking ni power imechoma tv …blaming myself for putting all trust in this device hapa…

Note huwa naizima tu na remote… it’s always on power
[ATTACH=full]359102[/ATTACH]

Mbirrionare kama wewe pia unanunua mkebe in the same of saving. Kweli ya nyani ni mengi.

Unajua 2018 hii telly ilikuwa how much?

I am a businessman, I don’t waste money by paying for the name tag … continue paying for Sony, LG names yet parts zinatoka same factory na kina TCL

Na ujue TCL ni the famed

Spoken like a true peasant. I knew your act was a masquerade… You have exposed yourself.

I think I bought it in August. The model number is similar to the one you’ve posted but mine is 50 inch.

[ATTACH=full]359105[/ATTACH]