Taxmentation

Hii mambo ya kuongeza 10% itaweza kweli? kiulizo tu

Ha mtaamuka 5 more years .Kwani deni italipwa aje

Imagine 40% kunyoroshwa bila kuulizwa. Hii maisha nayo apana

It’s okay. Kenyans only learn the hard way.

kulipa ushuru ni kujitegemea

Kujitegemea kitu gani. Wakikata yote ndo tutaanza kuita “serikali saidia”

Choices have consequences YOU WERE told. You will repeat the same mistake. as a talker posted here earlier, In the name of business we let 400,000bags of maize to rote in Silos so that the Hustlers can import Similar maize and create artificial shortage to reap big. Hi ni Kufirwa mkundu I say.

Seriously though, there’s no chance that the taxes will be increased. The worst that can happen is that parliament will pass the bill only for Uhuru to ‘refuse’ to assent to it and end up looking like the hero who feels Kenyans’ pains and he’ll probably say something about us already being overtaxed. But it won’t even go that far. Many of those MPs are considering life after parliament and there’s no way they’ll subject themselves to that and those that still have a chance to win will not risk being associated with something that scandalous this close to election. This whole tax issue is just meant to create a whole lot of noise. The real question is why? What’s the real end game here?

Stage managed for political mileage

@Acoustic I hope you are well. 7 months ago we had a talk about trump and aid cuts to Africa specifically health sector in kenya . Due to incompetence they have suspended part of the aid . We are paying the price and now that our brothers cant pay for some stuff like HIV med as I had mentioned It’s coming to pass.

If our tax collection can be managed well ,we can be 2 times like botswana. Someone I will never trust ni huyo mashamba. He is the source of our misery. I just feel he has something to do with this temporal maize shortage . Kwani what govt is this that can’t plan 3 yrs from now by storing food that can run kenya for three years in case of extended drought ? That’s why I respect the whites .These muthafuctors will plan 10 yrs from now incase :there is drought , nuclear attack , there is need for electricity incase they die incase… . Africans should change this notion of living like birds .

So someone might ask :starts with me right ?Personally I have planned school fees for my kids for next 15 years without touching my cash . Iko locked somewhere. I’m working on life insurance yangu na mama WATOTO incase we go they will have something to begin life with. Hanging out with these muthafuctors during seminars made me change view about life and planning alot .

Rumors of an impending hike in taxes on imported cars as well.

ukiona kitu duale anapush its already discussed. itapita tu

Hata ya maziwa na toothpaste waongeze.brarefool wao

Sijashikanisha any…10% tax ni ya Nini na ni ya Kitu gani?

Leteni matusi pia…nawangoja

Don’t know who started that rumour but just FYI know that there’s no increase in PAYE . In fact you will pay less taxes.

Car is not a necessity and also there’s too much traffic. This is a step in the right direction. Buses above a certain capacity should be taxed less.

Exactly. Kenyans have a comprehension problem. The tax bands are being expanded by 10%, not PAYE by 10%

[ATTACH=full]98993[/ATTACH]

We rarely bother to counter check whatever info is thrown around…, fake news, innuendos, propaganda, half truths, old wives tales etc

However, the fact that ~ 50k is considered the highest tax band does not feel right to me. This means that a 50k salo guy is placed in the same tax bracket as a 1 million bob salo guy

rote ni nini? cousin ya Mighty?