Steve Gerrard set to be aston villa manager

[ATTACH=full]396920[/ATTACH]

Just like Xavi at Barcelona…Gerrard will flop.
Its too early for both these young managers to be taking on such responsibility.
Just by appraising the squads they are inheritting and the financial situation of the clubs…Barcelona especially…id take a rain cheque.
I dont see any of these managers doing 2 full seasons at their new clubs.

bt they have to get the experience one way or the other

Both will succeed

mzee Gerrard has more experience as a winning coach he will succeed ku keep villa top ten . Xavi like Ole ndio atangoja three seasons ndio aone kitu

Sawa. I totally respect your opinions.
I stick to my 2 seasons max…watch this space.
They are both facing a steep step up…Gerrard will be exposed big time.
Xavi is in a much better position coz hes a product of the Barca system…let see how The Villains faithfull respond to Gerrards run of poor results.
2 seasons max.

I think as a young coach unafaa kuwa apprentice under a seasoned coach to learn a few things before going solo the way Zidane did…and Mourinho too… Anyway let’s wait and see.,.Xavi was at one time Pep Guardiola’s team mate at Barca same way Diego Simone was captained by Fernando Torres at Atletico Madrid. All the best to them.