St Joseph Catholic Migori choir songs

If you check on any person’s Catholic music playlist, you’ll never miss any song of St Joseph Catholic Migori. These people have done a tremendous job in Catholic worship. In fact any person’s Catholic playlist will be made up of St Joseph Migori choir songs covering over 60% of their playlist.

And the funny thing is that their songs are great and were produced long time ago (2002 - 2007) unlike other East African Catholic songs.

Their songs are so great and popular they have become the basic choir songs in all Catholic churches. These people indeed deserve an award.

Phew ! ! ! Hata wimbo moja ?

agreed Alfred Ossonga and the Choir have done a great job over the years. But it is not true that no other EA Catholic choirs who never recorded earlier than that. For example, we have Kwaya ya Mt. Cecilia Mwenge, Dar-es-salaam, who recorded the classical Nyimbo za Bikira Maria albums from 1988, and have continued to do so to-date.

We have another Tanzanian Choir, Kwaya Kuu ya Mt. Cecilia, Arusha, who have great songs too, among them Nimeonja Pendo lako, Nikiziangalia mbingu etc recorded long ago, around late 90s.

We have other beautiful songs from St. Benedicts parish Choir, Ruaraka, led by Mike Maganzo (Their samples are not online coz most of their songs are Audio)

This is their first song, St. Joseph’s Migori, Mimi ndimi njia. The video not of good quality due to the technology used at that time, and also compression algorithms used to make the video up-loadable, but their audio is awesome.

CC: @Finest wine

otherwise this is a very good thread bwana @Ren Riddick

Do Catholics in Kenya have English songs?

Yes they do. But the Swahili ones are much better.

Mass hapana mass bila hii big tune, though sijakanyaga church for like 2 decades now. Padre @Liberty niombee

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K_K4FJz3HCg

Nilisikia kwa bar majamaa wakilewa huwa wanaimba hii wimbo hapo juu ‘ninyunyizie maji’ :D:D:D:D:D

That Mama Maria song is just something satisfying to the Catholic faith. Wakati wa kupokea na shukrani unaskianga ni kama uko na Angeles

I used to hide porns by creating a folder and renaming it St Joseph Choir

:mad:I suppose you must have been joking

From me to you:D:D

With you Liberty here. We have a lot of good music. Ebu I will come back with a few from misa ya Bura huko Taita land.

…hehe. and also misa Taita.

You will burn in hell forever if you don’t change