Sound Bars

Which sound bars would be recommended for under 600$…narrowing down to that LG with Meridian, Vizio V or M series, Sonos Beam (tendency of going over budget with this is high due to wanting to get its sub, surround speakers)… would be ok if they had Wifi but its not a deal breaker if they dont. Just something hassle free and sounds great, any other sound bar that should be up for consideration? Watu wa Sonos Arc mkae mbali

jbl 5.1 soundbar non detachable

You can consider Sony 5.1, around the same price. My preference was the rear compact speakers for real surround.

Are you going to get real bass with LG?

Have seen it’s alright kwa reviews, some good, others bad when compared with the Vizio V, M series.

Haven’t checked Sony at all… They have it at Anisuma?

Sounds alright, and these seem to dot shops around town. Is it they are good or it’s the brand appeal that makes them sell?

Get Sony HT-RT3 at about 27k and the balance get yourself some meat. You get 5.1 channels and god enough sound.

Sweet, I’d like to hear the sound from this.

Why not get a proper 5.1ch theatre system can highly recommend the Sony BDV-N9200W,1200w output and great immersive sound plus you’ll still get all the features by far better than a normal soundbar experience , have a tech guy cleanly mount the set-up. My issue with soundbars is the lack of a surround immersive experience and being overpriced , they can never match that reason manufacturers JBL and the likes are now selling separate/disassembled speakers for you to add to them to get that.
Just an opinion unless there’s a specific reason you really need a soundbar e.g for aesthetics

From my favorite recommendations. Any of these will serve you very well
Nakamichi
Bose
Polk Audio
Klipsch

The specific jbl 5.1 is good, I am not sure about the other jbl products

A

Are these under 60k?

Yes. All but the Nakamichi but that’s the best $150 overspend you’ll ever have

For the simplicity of it, dont want to start thinking of I should have gotten that receiver over this one, that speaker over this one.... the plethora of choice makes me confused. Bought in Kenya they can be overpriced but Im finding Jiji are at an ok price point for what Im looking for....just cant find the Vizio anywhere though, and the Sony seems to be a tall boy speaker set.

Have the Magnifi Max and its a great system that I love, @officiale had a listen to the JBL today and hows the clarity of conversation away from the bass? Tried it with music, hows it with dialogue in movies? Polk is very clear on dialogue ( https://jiji.co.ke/nairobi-central/audio-and-music-equipment/jbl-soundbar-5-1-CaOei0LNcatYYRnIZCp70YpU.html?lid=wQTmqatXgw6sPS-7&cur_pos=4&pos=4&ads_count=302&ads_per_page=20&page=1 ) Jiji its at 56K, while most shops it`s at 80+K. Jiji guys do not sound test for you, ni ujue kile unataka and buy in a sealed box.

If you go the Sony way, make sure its rated 1000W output, those 600w Sony soundbars won’t just cut it.

Got it, the Vizio is an American brand so you will only find them there & if you intend to import one don’t forget a step-down voltage converter. For the Sony the tall boys can be hang in a 5.1 setup instead of being setup on the floor, just put it there because I thought it offered a lot more in terms of power & features than any sound bar…if simplicity & aesthetics is your thing then I understand.

They take in 110-240V

Waa kumbe nyii ni audiophiles hivi… hii kijiji utakuja kua one serious repository of the best kenyan knowledge. Si mna taste lakini. Grundig iliendanga wapi. Had one my uncle gifted me nikiwa high school, best sound quality