Shitty kenyan businesses

So nimerelax kejani and all over sudden a close relative of mine ananipigia na kunishow I buy her anti -perspirant hand lotion…huwa nabuy from a certain leading CBD pharmacy…am currently outside Nairobi so I decide to go to their website so that niwapigie…out of three contacts they have listed ,only one is working…hiyo nayo hashiki since morning
I go to google search and look for the most reviewed Nairobi Pharmacies .I fetch their contacts and 7/10 have numbers that are not working.
Why the hell should a multimillion business invest so much on its website but the contacts listed aren’t working or updated.?
:meffi::meffi::meffi:

Each number requires a dedicated customer care na hatuna hiyo time, mtu ajilete anunue product na cash money.

Time and customers are the most important assets for any business. Unless you have never done any business

Yes I have done business, some businesses can’t afford to employ extra hands to handle phones, the best they can do is give directions to shop location. Picking phones is not a cup of tea for many.

dear mindro class, anyone with a profitable/multimillion business in vumbistan is not a fool…hii mambo ya online bado haijashika ata NSE ni analog.

Yes I have done business, some businesses can’t afford to employ extra hands to handle phones, the best they can do is give directions to shop location. Picking phones is not a cup of tea for many.

The leading businesses in Kenya purposely try to avoid the internet because the internet spurs price and quality competition. If more businesses take to the internet, many old players will lose their foothold. Occupyng a prime location will no longer be an advantage when a trader in some basement shop can reach customers as well as any other established player through the internet. Jiji (former OLX) is gradually changing things as more small-time businesses continue to discover the Internet. As things stand currently, it is cheaper and more convenient to order a spanner from aliexpress than go searching for it physically in Nairobi shops.

Hio kitu ya kuweka simu na haiwes chukuliwa ni usaitan

Even govt departments zina hiyo mchezo.

You may want to consult something, upige simu zikose kushikwa, email, hazijibiwi.

Yaani you must go there in person. They should just pull down the website.

I also hate it, in this era that is the direction most of this businesses should be taking. With Corona cases rising nobody prefers walking to shops and pharmacies shopping. I used to create websites for clients and trust me most of them don’t have a clue why they need it. Some have contact pages with contact form that are not working and numbers that are not active. I like healthyu website and their interaction on both social media and website.

this is why kenya needs to have a BPO service industry…just like india . Watu wa kupick up phones kupeana such info and customercare

I’m sure with this social distancing they see why an online presence is important.
the other shitty thing is not updating websites with current stock/info.

The industry is here bana.kwani unaishi wapi wewe? Just because some chemist dsnt pick phone calls dsnt mean that ALL businesses can not.Its a choice.
Even my local butcher and barber is just a phone call away.it is a CHOICE