Shipping From Dubai to Kenya using African Salihiya - Souq

I’m not sponsored by [SIZE=4]African Salihiya, [/SIZE][SIZE=4]however I figured I’d hand down some instructions on how to order from Dubai and have it shipped to your exact location using the aforementioned company. Their website offers really vague instructions but from personal experience I shopped from Souq, a UAE online market place and had my projector delivered. I can therefore authoritatively attest to their legitimacy. [/SIZE]

[SIZE=4]Attached find instruction on how to fill up the shipping address in souq. Of all items your number & name is the most important[/SIZE]

NV James attach picha vizuri kwanza alafu utuambie price breakdown inclusive of taxes na ilitake how long kukufikia…meanwhile tukikutaftianga kiti

also to who do you pay, at what stage do you pay and the addresses/contacts to pay to.

Which card did you use,how long did it take? Amazon are being bitchy they want card statement and other proof documents.

I inboxed a talker these details and hope they can be of help here,

This is what you do;

The salihia guys in Deira, Dubai is either martin, +971507698416 or Ngugi, +971502665197. Call any of them and tell him you want to purchase an item in souq.ae and want to give their telephone numbers as the delivery address. This is so that when the item is delivered they will be expecting it.

Then order your items in souq, ask to pay cash on delivery and then give the delivery address as deira, Dubai and the salihia guys telephone number.

Next step, sending money.

Call salihiya cargo manager on 0716290080, ako Eastleigh na ni walia . Tell him you want to send money to whoever you contacted above, either martin or ngugi in dubai. You will send the money to him in Eastleigh via mpesa and he will organise the onward transmission of the same immediately. They will not levy any extra charges and normally, their exchange rates are the best in the market.

Note,
Normally airfreight goods leave Dubai on Tuesday evening to be in Nairobi by Saturday same week.
I understand right now these guys are on Christmas break and resume next week, but call them to confirm.
You can trust these guys 110% and i have dealt with them for over ten years. They get their money from shipping charges.
Lastly, if you are happy, send them a small token of appreciation. You may need them to buy other items in Dubai shops, or even shop contacts and they will handle that for you.
Ditto for buying from China.
Note also that sometimes electronic items are cheaper in downtown deira than in souq.ae. Armed with item make and model numbers, ask the guys to shop for you or get you shop WhatsApp numbers and you may get yourself a good deal for a small token.

Very true

Great Info.
What about shipping from China.

ongea na @incognitus

Call the salihia manager in Eastleigh and ask him the contacts of his guy in china, either Guangzhou or yiwu depending on what you are buying.
The rest is just as above.
Please note that shipping is either by air or sea depending on size and weight of item being shipped.
Now, mostly, no shipping company is good in both. As a general rule, the warias are excellent in airfreighting while other companies like top marine are good in sea shipping.

Chukua like bro !

asanta sana for the info

i totally agree with you.Am in Dubai and i use martin for my shipping bila hata kwenda hapo just buy what i want and say deliver to him in Deira

Great Info bana!!!

@Ole masai =Ngugi /Martin. Jaribu mtalilia choo.

no. just trying to be helpful. no need holding onto info that can be of use to someone here.

Thanks for the info, what about our customs thieves , how much do they tax, or does salhiya by pass them ?

Informative. thanks

Salihiya awafanyangi calculations zao (weight) burungo zako zikifishafika?
Na kama unanunua vitu ndogo ndogo sijui simu, hakuna haja ya hii hustle yote, just use your postal adress ama apply for ile ya simu kama hauna (300 per year)

Halafu Riyadh, Saudi Arabia, simu huuzwa bei rahisi sana hadi mi hushuku

How do you buy from Riyadh and ship to kenya ?