Serious advice needed!

I’ve noticed that there are some very wise talkers here.
So here’s my story. I am 25, cpak (member of icpak) and bcom degree. I have been jobless for the past 3 years since graduation in 2015 with a few placements in between (yaani kutarmac proper) . I spend most of my time hopeless and alone. I live by myself in mombasa road. Hapa ndio unajua kwamba no money= no life.
I have a chance to go to dubai, qatar etc for these odd jobs e. g watchman, houseboy .I think they pay around 60k per month. However, as you well know the arabs are extremely racist. What is the chance that I’ll come back alive? I submitted all my docs and can be called anytime. Did i do the right thing?
The only support i can get from my family is rent money, no upkeep, hence always broke.
So villagers, what would you advice me? To go or not? What would you do in such a situation?
p. s. I have someone who can pay the agency fees of around 120k to the middle east.

The fact that someone can pay your rent is a huge advantage, you are not bad off, hizo odd jobs ziko hapa Kenya why do you have to go abroad and reduce your chances of succeeding, anza chini upande pole pole

Don’t do it. come up with a business idea/ plan, even if it’s a shop. Find a market and location for your idea. Ask your sponsor to put the 120k into the business instead. Run the business well and you’ll you’ll okay.

I know an Arab called Bingwa …he is racist af

Ukienda utachunishwa skuma na Khashoggi wa huko

You should consider doing a sales and marketing job for a company because most companies hire sales executives everytime. Once hired, it will be easier to convince the management to change to the accounts department.

The three years you were jobless you could have learned a skill that is in high demand now. Data science or video editing skills. You could then jump and browse for jobs in Upwork or remote jobs in the US.

Now, for a short solution, nunua static vpn yenye iko Canada ama US then search for Prolific. You can be making €300 a month by just 2 hours a day. Be keen in this because a small mistake, your account is suspended.

If you get a chance to go to Qatar, just go. But don’t go to Saudi Arabia. You can get a job as a CCTv operator there. Salo starts at 75k

I suggest u do online jobs for accounting/book keeping (they pay well compared to writing jobwhile u hunt for a fulltime job locally. I know job hunt can be frustrating.

Angalia a website called www.peopleperhour.com and search “bookkeeping”. See the history of advertised projects last 3 days and see the payments per hour and hope that helps convince you.

I would try article writing first. Many jobless graduates do it for a living and earn more than that 75k monthly. Train online writing, get capital and start a business. Others have succeeded, so can you. I think you can solve your situation by working online. If you decide to go abroad, all the best. Au revoir.

thanks, i’ll research more on it

I think it’s harder to get that one. Most people get security and domestic jobs.

[ATTACH=full]219771[/ATTACH]
This one scared the hell out of me.

My first job, I was earning 2500 a month, teaching computer packages at a certain college, then someone poached me and gave me 4k as month’s salary in his college. It felt like heaven. Unfortunately the collage closed down 5 months later and raising 700 as rent was hectic. The landlord ended up locking my “mabati house”. I continued hustling, took a sales job in a company that I won’t mention, they used to import medicines from Karachi via Egypt or Somalia, ours was to sale them in Chemists chini ya maji on a months credit. Got paid 5% as commission total sales on credit, 2% on total payment collections. I got arrested for fraudly asking for medicines from the store to supply to non-existing Chemists (of which I would sell at a reasonably lower price on cash basis), the case couldn’t go anywhere because the owner was afraid of PaPB (Pharmacy and Poisons Board), alijua ukweli utatokelezea and she had to answer about illegal importation of medicine from Karachi and Pakistan.

My job after been released from remand was back to teaching computer packages, earning a salary of 17k a month. Time flew. Now I have my own Alphard, can’t stand the sight of been employed and been limited my precious time. I ran and manage my own businesses, can wake up at 11am or 4am in morning, it just depends on day’s mission and plans.

What I am trying to say here is, we all start somewhere no matter how small it is. Don’t give up and don’t be too hard on yourself.

Thanks. You have truly challenged me.

Go to Qatar or Dubai. Though hiyo Pesa ni kidogo sana. Try go to Europe or America. Villagers wenye mko huko saidieni huyu jamaa. Staying without a job is very frustrating.

Buda ukipata chance fika huku gulf though I will strongly advise you to avoid Saudia. Huko ndo maiti mob hutolewa. Big companies out here advertise their jobs on their websites under the career section. Jaribu ku apply online like I did and you will never regret. Mambo ya ma agents if you can tafasali avoid at all cost.

ION, it’s not everyone who is designed to be a business man or woman. Ni hayo tu kwa sasa.

Very true. Saidia yeye akupatie hiyo 50K.

How old are you again?

I think most people prefer agents because they sort out all the logistics e.g accomodation. I have however noted what you are saying and its much better. Did you know anyone there? Did you settle easily?