Second Wave

Naona kasecond wave kameingia seriously.
616 cases today out of 5k samples.
Yesterday I was at a certain pub and I had to leave after beer number 2.
No masks
People hugging and shaking hands
No sanitizers
No chochio distancing.
Wewe!
I hear most governments are adopting herd immunity option, chini ya maji.

Does Kenya have the capacity to test 5000 people within 24 hours? No. These figures are cooked

Niaje prophet

Mostly people who paid from their own pockets. I think government stopped mass testing.

The herd immunity option makes sense, especially in Africa. If this thing was extremely contagious and fatal in our lands, the slum areas should be severely infected by now and deaths should be excessive.

We cant lock down the country because a few thousand deaths will happen.

People are joking; sadly, they will have to learn things the hard way. Here in America we have lost over 218,000 souls but you would never know it.

As for me, I never and will never again go outside without an N95 mask.

France back to curfew

Is Covid currently the disease with the most fatalities in the US?

It’s number 3!.. after heart disease and cancer.

Not even close. They have cancer, heart disease, diabetes and no one is talking about all the people who are cured, this disease only has a 1.8% fatality rate.

This is the point. Precautions should be taken… definitely. But destroying an economy and livlyhoods because of this disease should not happen.

If a country cant function and drifts into anarchy, far more will be lost then a few deaths here and there. Tragic… yes. But a nation must always weigh the cost of any actions it takes vs the well being of that nation as a whole

covid 19 is real, but people are dying because they are not being treated. I know someone very close to me who treated a 92 year old person with hydroxychloroquine and he recoverd after 2 weeks. mind you at that time the person could hardly breath and the doctors feared attending to him. No one should really fear covid19. Fear is of the devil and it kills more than covid. Also , since i am a christian, i walk in this light , greater one is in me, the law of spirit of life operates in me, this is the same way the apostles, the prophets walked in divine health, so i can never be afraid of any infection, disease

“A few deaths here and there” to someone who just lost their spouse or parent feels like the end of the world. If so many people die, the ones left behind will be too psychologically traumatized and productivity will fall. It’s better people are given a warning like 3 months ahead of time, of a very painful lockdown. China tested 10 million people in one day. What we do is world govts come together and collaborate in testing the entire world, those with covid are quarantined kabisa together with all their contacts. After those 3 months, then life can re-open fully without fear of contagion. Otherwise this half arsed shutdowns and trickle deaths just adds to general anxiety and worsens economic productivity. This is the only thing where I differ with Trump. After seeing tens maybe hundreds of people dying from covid pneumonia I have tremendous respect for this disease.

Naskia Coach Robert Matano ako ICU amewekelewa oxygen.

Herd immunity is not gonna happen because immunity lasts only 3-4 months. What they thought about natural killer T cells offering a more robust long term immunity hasn’t panned out. I read about this patient in Nevada, US who had mild disease the first time. Second time he got covid, it was much more severe that he had to be admitted and given oxygen. What this means is that we’re probably gonna need multiple vaccinations per year for it to be effective. Obviously that opens up another Pandora box of issues but what’s the option? Covid pneumonia is not a joke. Especially if you have elderly loved ones who are your heart and soul you always think of them, even though this disease can affect anyone. For instance, in India, a lot more younger people have died than in the US. Half of all their deaths are people under 60 years.

True, people will be traumatized. But so are the ones whose luved ones die from heart disease or cancer.

I am against this total lock down cause all it takes is one human being in who the virus survives or the asymtomatic ones to start the process of spreading the virus all over again.

The solution, in my view, is to strengthen social distance and work from home procedures. Places like clubs where people are tightly packed and other such places can be banned.

My view is simply enhance precautions to a degree that seems appropriate in each countries context. But dont totally lock down becase am sure you wont get everyone in that lockdown. Just one himan somewhere in the world can start the reinfection process.

I think its better to have people work but through taxes etc we should massively increase the money that goes into research and development to find a cure.

Interesting about the guy who caught it twice.

My view is that unless we see people dropping like flies, a total lockdown should be unnecessary. A balance between banning activites that may exponentially hasten the spread and allowing people to work is needed. Also, in this balance, each country on the planet should set asside money for finding a cure. The size of contributionshould be in % of GDP. And this money should be given to a world body that decides which cures/vaccines seem appropriate.

In short, a system of precautions and R&D should be considered as long as not too many people are dying

Habari @Purple

Be prepared to wear face diapers for life

I’ve kinda grown to love wearing a mask. It’s going to be hard to adjust back to not wearing one. I think I’ll continue wearing one even when people stop.