[SCAM SITE] Convert Airtime to Mpesa - Tyraweb.co.ke (Best alternatives?)

Hello Guys

So, I got Safaricom Sambaza airtime of 1,000bob and I looked around if I needed to use it or convert it to some cash. I already have internet/calls/sms sorted until Nov 6, 2020. I decided to convert it to cash.

Searched on Google and two top sites showed up

1. Tyraweb - http://www.tyraweb.co.ke/bulksms/airtime-to-mpesa and
2. DBS Kenya - https://dbskenya.com/airtime-to-mpesa-airtime-for-cash/

DBS Kenya offered 70% cashback while Tyraweb offered 80% cashback.

I decided to go with Tyraweb since it offers a higher percentage. Checked the site for other products and saw that they offer Bulk SMS as a primary service. Tried to look around for negative reviews couldn’t find any.

So, I decided to convert the airtime. They promise a 10-minute turnaround time. So, I sambazad the airtime, 1,000bob. That was around 8.30AM

Waited for 30 minutes no response. Decided to make a follow up. Tried to call the number they tell you to sambaza airtime, it’s mteja.

Checked their website/social media pages for contacts and tried to call another number too. It’s offline.

I decided to text the numbers and keep checking for delivery notifications and try to call.

The line that I sambazad airtime was turned on at around 2:40PM - delivery timestamp for the SMS was 2:41PM.

Tried to call the number is offline. Sent follow up SMSs. The messages have been delivered at around 4.30PM and the line went back offline again.

Here are the numbers

1. 0729 448966 ~ The one I sent airtime.
  2. 0716264465 ~ on their Facebook page.

Now that it’s clear I have been scammed by http://tyraweb.co.ke , which reliable services do you use to swap airtime for mpesa/cash?

UPDATE: Just managed to find two tweets calling them out for being a scam.

[MEDIA=twitter]1167346796177305601[/MEDIA]

And another one here:
[MEDIA=twitter]1123934218558558208[/MEDIA]

DBS Kenya are LEGIT. Chura was also legit but I think they closed shop on airtime to mpesa.

Also report hii kitu kwa saf.