Samsung galaxy watch 4. Worth it?

Niko nafikiria kubuy hii smartwatch but I am not sure if it is worth it especially juu ni 20k and thats a lot of money. I do not go to the gym because what’s the point na tutakufa tu wote :smiley: na naonanga kama main emphasis ni fitness kwa hizi mawatch. Ama ni luku tu na class act? I love gadgets but I have never really seen the point of this considering price. Kama uko na experience kindly advise.

Watu wa oraimo tuseme nini?

An expensive smart watch ni kitu ya ufala yet it is very important.

I have had the Galaxy S3 Frontier for 6 years now. It is useful, at least to me…

Is it absolutely necessary, Nope. But I don’t see myself not having one.

Is there a point to having one more device that needs to be charged regularly?

Like once a month or twice, hata io we utashindwa

I saw one once. Those 5 minutes I had it on my wrist were pure bliss. I made it my goal to own one.

How much is it?

When I got it was like 30K. Since then there have been a couple upgrades…

Was in some meeting in some foreign land when I saw the watch I knew I had to get one. The other attraction for me was how it looked like a normal mechanical watch… Ain’t into Bands, coz I think they look funny …

I did a lot of research on that watch but I eventually bought another brand. I know it is full of features including tracking your sleep patterns, any kind of workout including steps you take per day, your heart rate, your oxygen levels, etc. In terms of health tracking it is probably the best you can get at that price point (besides the likes of Fitbit). It has other features that make it better than a Fitbit though. When connected to your phone, it can show who is calling or messaging you. Where it even beats others is that you can even reply to a message right there on the watch instead of the phone. Of course, it has to be connected to your phone via Bluetooth. We also have an option that has LTE version where you can even download a SIM card there so you don’t have to even connect it yo your phone with Bluetooth.

The only major downside and the reason I didn’t get it is that it has poor battery life and you have to charge it every day. Ain’t nobody got time for that!

As an owner of an older model, your assessment is on point…

this talker said…

The battery life is a primary factor.