Safcom 4G For Home is... Kinda Garbage

The more I use this service the more I think it’s a terrible, horrible, no-good, very bad service. For 3.5k a month it would be fine to lose either the amount of data you can transfer or the bandwidth --but not fooking both! 3Mbps sounds barely acceptable on paper but in reality, it’s very much not. Far from it.

The insulting part is you only have 200GB of data before FUP kicks you to a rage-inducing speed of 1Mbps for a further 200 gigs. And trust me, you will never exhaust the slow 200 gigs. The 1Mbps is there to trick you that you have internet when you really don’t. You have to reset your router every three minutes or no connection at all. I know you think it’s an exaggeration but no. Once you blow past the FUP you really fooking have to reset your router every less-than-three minutes.
[ATTACH=full]359063[/ATTACH]

200GB at normal speeds sounds okayish. At 3Mbps? That’s getting shanked.

The only reason these wet farts can get away with shit like this is there is no competition at all.

[ATTACH=full]359069[/ATTACH]

I really wouldn’t recommend this service to anyone. Who is this for? If all you do is light browsing and an occasional Youtube then you’re better off buying pay-as-you-go data bundles --doesn’t make sense to pay 3.5k monthly. If you’re a downloader/video streamer then definitely this isn’t for you. It’s both very limited and extremely slow. Any mid to high data user will feel the limits of this donkeyshit.

Seconded.

unfortunately nothing will change. customer wa safaricom atazidi kuumia

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6-3eGt_Oc-s

sorry.

Hio kitu niliitupa kwa garbage bin, the fact that they played us by starting as unlimited then changing it overnight without communication ni upuss tupu

Hio FUP ni upuzi kabisa. Why sell me “unlimited” and then limit how much I use!

Ata mimi nitahama. Ni vile tu hao wasichana was safhome wamekua wakinipea discount kubwa kubwa last 4 months.

Nilihama hawa majamaa juzi. Niko na reseller wa Liquid Telecom fibre ako mtaa yangu tu. Safaricom needs a true competitor na mfuko similar. Siwezi fungiwa data to just 1TB mimi :rolleyes:

[ATTACH=full]359122[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]359123[/ATTACH]

Bro. Unapewa discount aje? Hii kitu si worth the price.

Si tu uhamie faiba?

Faiba is slow all day. Speeds only pick up at around 1am through 8am.

Those customer care ladies call me and give me their personal numbers to negotiate discounts

Safaricom is introducing 5G when it is unable to satisfy 4G customers. Will 5G also apply FUP?

discount ni 25%

Safaricom ni kunguru inayokula fare na bundles.

Now which is the best option for home internet kama unataka kutumia torrents?

Mi hubuy Telkom 5 GB @ 50 bob x 2 night bundles. Enough to download two or 3 movies. The rest natumia Telkom 60GB @ 1k.

Lakini pale niko its dead like literally telkom haifanyi vizuri iko down

Safaricom 2GB @50 for 1hr

better hio option ya 4g package than this: roughly you get 140Gb for the same price as compared to 300Gb plus for the 4G package offered by Saf

Currently testing out 3.5k from Airtel. Day one and it looks promising. Latency is a bit higher than Saf. They said there are no restrictions. I know there are.
[ATTACH=full]359711[/ATTACH]