Saf Home Fibre issues

Is anyone else having problems with them? am in Syokimau area and since about five days ago they’ve apparently been doing mainteinance around the area and re-routed the wires to some other place and its just been problematic since then.

For starters, i was not informed of this at all the network stopped working as the router continuously blinked red so i called them and they told me theres maintenance going on around my area and it will be resolved that same day. Evening came still nothing solved so i called again and they said they will send technicians to my house the next day, they arrived late afternoon and spent nearly an hour communicating doing whatever they were doing with the guys on the ground until my connection was up and running.

a couple of hours later the network stopped working as the continuous red blink appeared, i called them again they said they will send technicians again the next day, they arrived did the same as last time and were able to sort the issue within 15 mins. this time the network worked fine for about a day untill the same shiet happened again, i called, they arrived the next day and fixed the issue nikauliza kwani ni nini inaendelea the fixers wakasema ni maintenance ndio imeleta hii ngori yote.

that lasted about a day again, sai natumia bundles nikingoja wakam kesho nimechoka banae. I talked to my neighbours and most of us are having this issue.

Hama ukambani.

Labda wameroga hio router.

I think ni yeye amefanyiwa hizo mambo si router. Solution; Move from syokimau

:smiley: labda hata ako na internet but amerogwa hadi anaona hana internet.

Jitoe ukambani buuda. Kama waliona tv yako ujue ndio next. Itashika kamba tv peke yake

Safaricom ni shi
Nimetumia Safaricom na Zuku and in my opinion hamia Zuku
Nilikua naplay online gaming on European servers using saf na ping ilikua 200+ hadi naturn off WiFi connection ya simu and is still shit
On the other hand Zuku ping ni 140 hapo with multiple connected devices

Same thing happened to me and they sent 5gb data bundles for the inconvenience. I guess you’re not that important to them if they haven’t :D:D:D

call 400 and tell them to give you bundles when the fiber network is down. Utatumiwa 10gb.

nilipata hio 10gb valid for 48 hours but this whole thing is some bullshiet

Safaricom iko sawa trust me, must be something out of their direct control, remember they sub contract the laying of the fibre lines to other parties.

I applied for JTL connection nilijionea, those kalenjingas are bottom of the barrel idiots. I genuinely wish them failure.

I wish @sani and @langatkipro would understand that Kenyans have nothing against Kalenjingas in general it’s just that they are naturally and culturally predisposed to steal shit. Or run shit badly. Nothing personal.

Seconded. Still miss my Kalenjin ex girl many years later, best relationship ever, the sex was the bomb.

Ping ya 140 si heri mlale tu.The max I have ever got is 11 ,mostly zangu zinacheza 7-9 na niko Katani

[ATTACH=full]345319[/ATTACH]

Tumia plan B kwani haunaga plan B msee

I’m guessing he is referring to ping on servers outside Kenya, common in gaming. Hii yako ya speedtest is not representative of online gaming without local servers. Hio tumia tu kwa Netflix and YouTube with locally cached data.

wamezoea sana .from 10:45pm to 11 pm

Weka ile wifi ya alfred mutua

Wamezikatia hapo alpack karibu na kale ka construction ,wanatupa wire side ile ingine.hope inawork poa ju cables bado ziko down

Walisort Jana jioni na ndio hio imepotea tu sai tena nika enda kwa barbara nikapata ghasia zinfanya sijui ati troubleshooting ati net itakua sawa wakimaliza but I doubt that.

Nimepigia ghaseer simu zika tuma hio 10gb but I won’t be renewing this shit ikifika siku yaku lipa 22nd, I’ll have to find another alternative.

Unfortunately you wont get a more receptive like Safaricom, I have experience with all of them including Zuku and Telkom Home Plan, none compares to Safaricom. Me nilirudi Safaricom nikanyenyekea.

Btw why doesnt Airtel venture in this fibre? Even Telkom their homeplan is through a 4G router, and not fibre lines which are more stable.