RUTO IS NOT AGAINST THE BBI !!!

Ruto has nothing against the BBI he has even said so himself in the recent past. The guy has nothing to lose whether it is passed or not!

If it is passed and he wins in 2022 he will have the opportunity to appoint a PM. An opportunity to reward one of his lieutenants

And anyway as a president he can always overturn the BBI and call for another referendum to change the katiba and remove that PM slot.

If the BBI fails he is still okay. So msidanganywe ati Ruto ni anti BBI, basically he has nothing to lose but to gain. And in fact he will use this opportunity to change the katiba and include aspects that will suite him as a future president.

So anyone fooling himself or herself that Ruto is against the BBI umejidanganya sana.

If candidate Ruto was truly against the BBI he would be saying ,“Hii kitu ni mbaya sana italeta hii shida na ile shida…”

But if you listen carefully he is NOT against the BBI he is saying, “Let’s talk about wheelbarrows instead of BBI.”

In reality Ruto has issues he himself would love to add to the katiba. There is no politician who doesn’t relish the opportunity to change major laws.

Ruto’s bone of contention with the bbi is the way it seeks to spread executive power to PM and DPMs. He wants the presidency with full executive powers period. Why? Your guess is as good as mine.

Si ungoje uone zile sarakasi zitakuwa hapo. Definitely like you have said Ruto will demand something for himself, even beyond the prime ministerial slot shenanigans.

As a politician he can’t let an opportunity like this one pass him by.

There are those who are telling him to refuse the BBI entirely and there are those who are telling him to throw in his proposals.

Si nilikuambia Ruto is not against the BBI. He is very much in attendance at the launch.

As a politician he cannot pass up such an opportunity to add himself future powers.

@sani is your leader confused? :D:D

What is he doing at the Bbi launch? He is even dancing very happily!

Mnachezewa saikolojia.

sisi ama wewe?

Your guy is there! What is he doing at that event?

There is no Kenyan politician who can throw away an opportunity such as bbi. Watch and see.

what will you do when eventually Ruto becomes the president under BBI, with powers to appoint Oscar Sudi as the prime minister?

Diversions galore… :smiley:

You are missing the main point. If your guy supports BBI then what else does he have going for him???

You see tanga tanga was based on opposing bbi, right?

If you take away that key talking point how else will he galvanise sufficient votes to win?

Our aim is the presidency, 2022, ii ingine yote haiko hapa au pale

:smiley: . Ruto haendi mahali. Labda atafutiwe kiti in the next govt.

He will betray you because he can’t stay out in the cold. Atafanya coalition.