Recommended Rates for Hire of Police for Private Use.

(A) Armed officers for a period not exceeding eight hours but not less than four hours.

POLICE OFFICERS
RECOMMENDED RATES.(Ksh)
Inspector (I.P)
Senior Sergeant (S/S.G.T)
Corporal (C.P.L)
Constable (P.C)

(B) For a period not exceeding four hours or part thereof.

POLICE OFFICERS
RECOMMENDED RATES.(Ksh)
Inspector (I.P)
Corporal (C.P.L)
Constable (P.C)

(C) Unarmed officers per hour.

POLICE OFFICERS
RECOMMENDED RATES.(Ksh)
Inspector (I.P)
Sergeant (S.G.T)
Corporal (C.P.L)
Constable (P.C)

(D) Armed motor cycle riders per hour for a maximum of eight hours.

POLICE OFFICERS
RECOMMENDED RATES.(Ksh)
Inspector (I.P)
Sergeant (S.G.T)
Corporal (C.P.L)
Constable (P.C)

(E) Unarmed motor cycle riders per hour for a maximum of eight hours…

POLICE OFFICERS
RECOMMENDED RATES.(Ksh)
Inspector (I.P)
Sergeant (S.G.T)
Corporal (C.P.L)
Constable (P.C)

(F) Hire of police 999 Patrol cars per hour or part thereof - Kshs. 5,000.00

nahitaji hao armed Constables for 24 hrs watano at hio price ya 100 bob per 8 hours .

Wanted some AP last dec for an overnight event and the DCC head of APs…asked for 3k per officer…plus yake ya macho 2k

Yaani I can hire @pamba cheaply?

1,500.00[ATTACH=full]78675[/ATTACH]

Momos will take off !

Yaani naweza hire @pamba wawili @100 bob pekee, niingie Aston Villa nitishe watu.
Ngoja nipate advance

are these charges for real? if it were so everyone would be hiring policemen

Ata Mimi nitahire kadhaa nikienda kuokota madeni

What are you talking about? DCC or DAPC?

Recce squad ni how much?

Yep…DAPC ie DEPUTY AP COMMANDANT

regge squad apan tambua alshabab chieth wewe

They will roast your butt with bullets

DAPC and Regular Police are under DCC and Ass.DCC, who have supervisory role over them at the county level.These guys are under the OP, and get calls straight from state house an is answerable to the president. DAPC is answerable to IG na uyu DAPC hupigia Ass. DCC masalute mob sana.

Are yo by any chance DCC or his assistance?..nilikuwa nimeitiwa hii job around June last year but nikalenga coz walikuwa wanipost huko mashinani vichakani. Si training huendewa huko Mt. Kenya?

Even I am shocked, that would mean they are cheaper than private security guards (armed with a rungu only) while a cop comes with a G3. Msifanye Simiyu akose job.

Mostly they ask for 2K na bigi wao apewe za macho pia

You’re probably talking about ACC(assistant county commissioner) or DCC (deputy county commissioner) ama what we normally refer to as DO and DC respectively. What this other guy is referring to is in regards to Police heirachy

Kabisa, hapo county level…there is a new dispensation…soma constitution, hakuna kitu kama DO ama DC under the new dispensation