Raila lost fair and square

It’s not fair to a man’s family if he loses his life over the current political impasse. Nobody should lose his life. I say this being a Raila supporter.

The reason Raila lost has less to do with rigging but more to do with the constitution. As long as a candidate has two of the more populous tribes resoundingly on his side, he will always win regardless of how many times you rerun the election. Constitution needs to be changed. We need to move from a presidential system, which is a carryover of the Governor system used by our colonizer. A system of a henchman at the top barking orders to residents.

All political parties agreed to rules of engagement before the election. They agreed to run knowing there were unresolved issues. Azimio should have boycotted the election and held hostage any vote casting if dissatisfied with the process. They have the numbers. Rules cannot be changed after the election result is announced. That’s shifting goal posts.

As for commissioners illegitimizing the election, I hope the Supreme Court sends a message that the vote of 14m people is more important than the opinion of 4. Otherwise in every election, the same issue will arise. We will never have a legitimate election. Commissioners do not have to be consulted to release election results. They are just gatekeepers.

the right to fair administrative action and to have any dispute solved through the court system is a constitutional right.

his right.

The only beneficiary of a possible impasse is one Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta.

This is like saying huko supreme court the CJ can make the judgement without consulting fellow supreme court judges. Hata kwa mkutano ya chama, members have to approve the decision and minutes.

how?

He will continue being president until bwana Kitendawili accepts elections results for once

Siku zinaongezeka pale State House

Wanjiku level reasoning.
Those 4 are NOT just 4 people like you or me. They are commissioners of the authority running the elections.
Supreme court can not send any message against what they did. Part of their job is to do exactly what they did.

You don’t need a law degree to know this kind of things.

Next…

The law requires IEBC chairman release election results after 7 days. If there’s a standoff within commissioners, chairman will not come out and start to give explanations on the 7th day. All he can do is release what’s been reported in 32A, and file aggrievances with the court. After all, individual poll results have already been announced by that point.

[I][B]Within seven days after the presidential election, the chairperson of the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission shall–

(a) declare the result of the election;[/B][/I]

In the BBI case, Azimio got Supreme Court to rule that 3 commissioners make a seating. Will the same Supreme Court go against their ruling?

So we change the constitution to accommodate a RAO presidency?

We already did that… it didn’t work.

That is DEMOCRACY.

How do you plan to change the constitution without the numbers? If you can cahnge KATIBA, you can win the Presidency. The PROB is not the constitution, it’s the opposition’s insitence of ONLY having RAO as candidate…
What if UHURAO had supported a Weta/MaDvD &Kamelon ticket?

Wouldn’t he be President Elect as we speak?

Don’t blame other tribes for RAO’s tactical miscalculation.

What was the point of devolution (counties).

But the 4 commissioners have said that results from 30 constituencies had not been announced when cheputaki made his final announcement?

2022- Ruto/Gachagua
2027-Ruto/Gachagua
2032-Gachagua/Murkomen
2037-Gachagua/Murkomen

Can this trend be halted?

So?

Shouldn’t the COURT just grant orders to have the announcement re-done?

yes. the trend can be halted waluhya, wakamba na wajaluo plus coastals na mashifta wakiungana to the man

Yes… if RAO throws his weight behind a Luhya/Kamba vote…

Results from form 34A?

He did in 2007/2013/2017.