Python programming

Hello…am experiencing some issues with my tkinter project…trying to connect the program with a printer for printing functionalities any leads please?

Ghasia kwani umekosa kazi ya kufanya, si utumie wxpython ama pyqt.

tkinter is a gui library. You might need to import another library that deals with print functionalities as well as the OS library.

Every serious gui library including tkinter has a printing class(es)

Wasnt aware of that. Do you mind sharing it from from the documentation?

[li]QT documentation - Qt Print Support C++ Classes | Qt Print Support 6.6.1 . If you know c++ oop then translating it to python (pyqt) should be straight forward.[/li][li]Wxpython documentation - wx.Printer — wxPython Phoenix 4.2.1 documentation [/li][li]GTK / pygtk → Gtk.PrintOperation - if you know C then implementing it in python (pygtk) should be easy easy[/li][li]I don’t use tkinter, the gui looks like a prehistoric throwback to 1995, the documentation is lacking etc lakini kuna tutorials kwa net anaweza jaribu.[/li][/ul]

I want to learn Django for backend, your take?

just dive in, it has everything you need in one place and many tutorials online.
if you have the time you can also experiment with flask + sqlalchemy & tornado if you want more flexibility and control.

We mzee.

Ulisomea wapi python?

Self-educated?

self taught, kuna vitabu mingi online.

Tkinter haina as far as I can tell. Thats why I asked you to link to the documentation cause I didnt see it there.

Tkinter ni takataka, Use it with the win32print api

This thread is making me feel like a class 8 dropout

I find the site realpython.com has many good tutorials on python programming.

For example this one for django: Manage Your To-Do Lists Using Python and Django – Real Python

t

typeof printer

i personally hate python after a quick search on the net i found this indianI(s) has some ideas

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W9w-lYnJhVI

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ms_lQ0vFfVM