Pro-Marriage versus MGTOW

Pro-marriage:- Highlight all the drawbacks of MGTOW and attempt to scare people into marriage.

MGTOW:- Highlight all the drawbacks of marriage and attempt to scare people aware from “plantation”.

This debate will never end boys. Each approach has a best and worst case scenario. Instead of advising the kids here (below 30) to take one choice instead of another, tell them about both choices and let them decide. There is no correct answer.

Sometimes you can be better off and happier with a good (not perfect) woman than on your own. And for some women, you are better off alone than married. \

Proverbs 21:9 - Better to live on a corner of the roof than share a house with a quarrelsome wife.

Proverbs 18:22 - Whoso findeth a wife findeth a good thing, and obtaineth favour of the Lord.

As you can see, it largely depends on the woman you decide to marry. Personally, I would tell guys to have very high standards and conduct proper due diligence before marriage - but don’t be a pussy and abandon marriage altogether.

Wacha niingie gym nakam. Najua hii thread inataka kulipuka.

Faithfulness is what I value most in a marriage. Modern marriages lack that. If you don’t want to be faithful, MGTOW is the way to go.

I personally believe men have a right to be unfaithful but women dont. In the same vein, women have a right to be broke but men don’t.

The main thing a woman brings to the table is sexual exclusivity. When she withdraws that, there is zero reason for the man to stay married.

The main thing a man brings to the table is resources. When he goes broke for more than one year, a woman should have no reason to stay married. The man is useless.

A marriage between a man and a woman is not symmetrical ie they dont bring the same thing to the table. A woman brings exclusive sexual access/reproduction rights. A man brings resources.

That’s why it is incredibly stupid for a woman to dump a cheating husband who fulfils all his financial responsibilities, or a man to dump a broke wife who isnt a hoe.

I understand your point. But my Q here is, if a guy can easily get sex outside of marriage, why even marry to begin with? Ain’t this what MGTOW guys subscribe to?

We’re equally empowered nowadays, so the issue of resources does not hold. Sexual exclusivity applies both ways. If this was the case we’d see less divorces & crimes of passion. If you can’t be exclusive then staying single with occasional hookups is the only option for both men and women.

But ones upbringing will influence the choices made,due diligence may mean going for those whose personalities/mannerisms one is familliar with.

Lakini mdau unakuwanga na wisdom nyingi sana. I always agree with most of your points

Personally i think marriage brings stability to a man as in hata akihanya nje bado atarudi home. Unlike a single guy who has nothing to worry about. I work harder myself coz i have a responsibility to raise a family. Kama singekuwa nao ningekuwa tu kazi ni umalaya bila bidii ya kazi.

How can you trust a grown adult with 32 teeth mwenye ulipata akikula githeri. And you carelessly sifn a piece of paper declaring if you die they get everything you own or if they decide they don’t like you anymore they get half your shit plus you have to pay off all their debts whether they incurred them through gambling addictions or failed business loans? How???

Wrong. Despite empowerment, women still marry men who out-earn them. Why? Because they know that its a man’s gender role to provide.
If you remove sexual exclusivity/mating rights from a relationship, most men wont see the reason to continue with that relationship. Your money isn’t important to the man.

Mturandom umedinya point.

Exclusive sex/reproduction rights/better parenthood. You cant have those if you join MGTOW. A woman is unlikely to be exclusive if she isn’t wifed up (it doesnt mean that all wives are faithful), and research shows that being raised by both parents is better for the children. A MGTOW can have kids, but the sexual access is less likely to be exclusive and parenthood will be poor. Atasalimiana na kijiji mzima na watoto waharibike in that environment of seeing different “uncles” and being raised by a single mother.

Any guy can easily fk at Sabina Joy, is that sex exclusive?? Do you have any reproduction rights and would you want them anyway with a hoe??

Ironically, finance is the number one reason of divorce.

A cheating partner comes a close second.

This is why I don’t subscribe to the incel nonsense. Good points though.

Sounds like a personal discipline/motivation issue to me. Some of us are not married but we grind like hell

your dont need a wife and kids to work hard. If thats your motivation then …wacha niwachie hapo

I don’t need it either. By the time i got married i was already a hardworker and stable to start a family. Right now i worker harder coz am not alone. I have mouths to feed. I also work harder ndio nisirudi kwa ku hustle tena. Nimetoka mbali boss siwezi penda kurudi nyuma

What’s wrong with you, you can’t discipline yourself without being married?!! mimi my mother this days openly asks me why I don’t want to marry, hadi I get suspicious anytime I see ladies visiting her when am around, but kuosha rungu na ratchets ni lazima, na hatuoi!!