Privileged Public Schools

Wakati wengine wanalilia Amina for text book and classes huku ni Golf Academies na swimming pools. Enyewe hata hizi public schools ziko na lanes.

[ATTACH=full]211089[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]211090[/ATTACH]

The golf course is to be built at a cost of 50 M

Uki-investigate utapata these facilities are being built by old boys and parents. In other words, private capital.

Huu ujinga wa ‘free education’ sijui nani alileta - a poor country like Kenya cannot give quality free education. So what happens is that the middle class and the rich withdraw their kids to select public and private schools which they fund fully. As the hoi polloi continue to enjoy sub-standard ‘free’ education…which ultimately sees graduates with masters shining shoes…

Look closely at the pavement around that swimming pool - it has the names of those who donated for is construction.

its

Nihilll!!

You at times make a lot of sense. When Kibaki was finance minister (or was it health) he boldly declared the obvious - nothing is for free. The cost sharing era from education to health etc. Huyu gathecha we are told went to school to study economics? Maybe he did ENROLL? But hapo kwa kusoma wacha we disagree.

Thank you sir. You are very kind. Without that correction of a typo nobody would have understood my post, and therefore I am eternally grateful. Mungu akubariki mpaka ushangae.

Original national schools ziko sawa…I think they were 11

Have you joined Ktalk to do what the Dutch call ‘fucking ants’?

Tudanganye hukuingia public schools funded by government, na ukapatiwa scholarship mahali na gava.

True, Old boys changad to construct this new pool. I was part of the design team. There was the buy a brick campaign to rais efunds where u got ua name etched in the paving blocks.

changes

[ATTACH=full]226975[/ATTACH]

Kwani wewe @Ice_Cube ni ex-changerain

btw am currently designing a new main gate for Changez…

:D:D ulikua Moi/Kirk house? Mybe nilikua changes, maybe not

Design kali ama? Time yetu kulikuwa na barrier hata the current gate wasn’t there.

hehe…kaa unajua Moi /Kirk ulikua huko pia…mimi nilikua Tom Mboya hse