photos ,specs and details :what KDF is supposed to get for 20B less from Iomax instead of L3

Make sure you have bundles ya kutosha before opening this thread

[ATTACH=full]85356[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]85348[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]85350[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]85351[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]85354[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]85355[/ATTACH] http://www.iomax.net/wp-content/uploads/2017/02/Press_Photo_003.jpg

front cockpit
[ATTACH=full]85352[/ATTACH]

back cockpit
[ATTACH=full]85349[/ATTACH] http://www.iomax.net/wp-content/uploads/2017/02/Press_Photo_004.jpg

http://www.iomax.net/wp-content/uploads/2017/02/Press_Photo_002.jpg
[ATTACH=full]85357[/ATTACH]

air tractor

Sasa mbona hujaweka what we will get from L3

hehe rambo likes this

Tulisema hii tractor ni ya kunyunyizia ngano dawa

ndo hizi hapa za L3 below ,hata hawana specs kwa website yao http://802u.com/ compare that to iomax website http://www.iomax.net/archangel/
now tell me which company seems experienced and builds more refined and thought through warplanes

http://802u.com/sites/default/files/imagecache/Photos-full/802U_150.jpg http://802u.com/sites/default/files/imagecache/Photos-full/802U_002.jpg http://802u.com/sites/default/files/imagecache/Photos-full/802u-1.jpg
http://802u.com/sites/default/files/imagecache/Photos-full/802U_1_0.jpg

Ah yes, the pitfall everyone goes into. The AT-802U and the Archangel are different aircraft. The archangel is built from the Thrush 710 and is more expensive than the AT-802U from air tractor. Also account for weapons, training for pilots, ground crew and engineers and spares then tell us how much the three will cost as a package.

https://rhk111smilitaryandarmspage.wordpress.com/2014/02/14/the-at-802u-air-tractor-versus-the-a-29b-super-tucano/

kabisaaaaa, Mhindi alikua anatumia kama hizi, though si kunyunyizia ngano

I see you are a good and obedient student.
I told you to go and Google these thing so that you engage in informed yapping and I see you’ve done exactly that.

ok , my mistake,
I have also found out

Air Tractor has recently teamed up with L-3 Communications as its new systems integrator, having parted ways some years back with its original integrator: IOMAX (it was IOMAX that was contracted by the United Arab Emirates [UAE] to supply 24 Air Tractor-based light strike and ISR turboprops, which are designated AT-802, before that company embarked on its own Archangel aircraft which has also been acquired by the UAE).
http://www.janes.com/article/59096/fidae-2016-air-tractor-to-begin-at-802u-weapons-certification-shortly

Now, this is why those congressmen are bitching.

In light of this, Congressman Ted Budd, who represents the North Carolina-based IOMAX, is introducing a motion to stop the sale pending a Government Accountability Office (GAO) audit and oversight investigation into the deal, which also includes two Air Tractor AT-504 trainer turboprops.
[I]
http://www.janes.com/article/67749/us-congressman-calls-for-air-tractor-sale-to-kenya-to-be-investigated

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hGIFsRqQ1S4
[/I]

Why do we need these again?

They are equal to heavily armed drones without the need for serious infrastructural costs like satelites. Can patrol for long stretches of time and provide suppport to troops in contact when they need arises.

Say, agility is the key factor here thus this option is a provision of a cheaper alternative to that of an attack heli(s).
The senator wants to save .ke a cool 2 Bn Ksh…nikîî?
I think these birds are a sound option, training and costs maintainace is waay below that of say, Boeing AH-64.

What fails to add up is the fact that the 430 Mil USD procurement deal is questionable on many fronts, notably

1. This deal will be 80U2 first deal ever. That is, to equip and sell warfare machines for a cool 430Million US Ndora:confused:
  2. The real maccoy, IOMAX is 50% cheaper
  3. Kenya might get a raw deal if the deal is cancelled especially during an eventual re negotiation.
    4.Say, why not look at other options? China, Slovakia, France, Spain or Israel with its huuge fleet of the Cobras? Si ni marafiki?
  4. An AH-64E costs 35.5 per unit

Ungesema mbando advisory:)

The congressman was just raising alarms because the people who may be his parachute incase politics boots him aren’t the ones getting the contract. Look at the video I put up. He only talks about the planes. What about the weapons, spares, training for a wide variety of personnel that was included in the original deal? They’re not free. You should have looked at tbe deal indepth instead of following the congressmans rant.

1. This deal is not the AT-802U first deal ever. Air tractor used to build these planes with IOMAX providing the electronics and weapon systems, they parted ways as illustrated above. IOMAX teamed up with Thrush to build the Archangel and Air tractor teamed up with L3 technologies.

2. The IOMAX archangel is actually more expensive. The figures the congressman quotes neglects the costs for training of atleast 50 pilots, ground crews and engineers. That there is the proper definition of propaganda.

3. There will be no cancellation of the deal. Those congressmen wrote to the ambassador to have Gok cancel the deal. Not happening. Assets are required ASAP.

4. There is something called Cost Per Flight Hour. A jet costs atleast $5000 for every hour it is flying. A turboprop cost $450. Which makes economic sense? For the type of mission in question, a helicopter is a quarter useful so those Cobras are out of the question

5. An apache costs that much. Per unit. Now include costs for training of pilots and ground crews, weapons, spares, fuel (remember it uses a jet engine) e.t.c How much do you think the final cost will be per unit?

Thank you Jazzman.Sijui sisi wakenya tunataka nini.You have tried to explain in details about this deal but it seems some of us dont want to understand the facts…