PETCO: America Is Back!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1xe00hUJ1lQ:8

Niliona orange head aki target congressmen amboa voted for BBI .Kwani huyu mtu ana roho chafu aje? Yaani hata hataki any good to happen for all because of the alingolewa kimadharau.

[SIZE=7]Joe Biden Signs Infrastructure Bill, His Second Major Accomplishment, Into Law[/SIZE]

President Joe Biden on Monday signed the bipartisan infrastructure bill into law, his second major legislative accomplishment as president following the coronavirus relief package earlier this year, and one Democrats are hoping will lift his shaky political standing ahead of next year’s midterm elections.

Biden hailed the bill as “proof that despite the cynics, Democrats and Republicans can come together and deliver results.”

On infrastructure, at least, Biden delivered where his predecessor, Donald Trump, could not.

“The Daily Show” on Monday bid a final farewell to what became a long-running joke during former President Donald Trump’s administration.

Trevor Noah’s team responded to President Joe Biden’s signing of the bipartisan infrastructure bill into law with a supercut mocking Trump’s repeated boasts about “Infrastructure Week.”

The hapless former president’s administration, of course, never delivered on the pledge. :D:D

[MEDIA=twitter]1460398621476724740[/MEDIA]

[ATTACH=full]398403[/ATTACH]

The White House lawn was filled with union workers, several of whom delivered remarks, as well as Democratic and Republican mayors, governors and lawmakers for the president’s bill signing ceremony.
The event was also attended by several Republican lawmakers who were involved in drafting the legislation, including Sens. Lisa Murkowski (Alaska), Bill Cassidy (Louisiana), Shelley Moore Capito (W.Va.) and Rob Portman (Ohio), who delivered remarks.
“How many times have we heard that bipartisanship isn’t possible anymore or that important policy can only happen on a party line? Our legislation proves the opposite,” said Sen. Kyrsten Sinema (D-Ariz.).
“To paraphrase one of my favorite former vice presidents: It’s a big effin’ deal,” Senate Majority Leader Chuck Schumer said at the White House, calling back to Biden’s 2010 remarks about the passage of the Affordable Care Act.

[MEDIA=twitter]1460399609520398343[/MEDIA]

I love journalists who know their stuff and read the book before interviewing its author so they can point out their bs… :D:D

The MSNBC host asked the former New Jersey governor how he could write a book about conspiracy theorists without taking on Fox News.

https://external-dfw5-1.xx.fbcdn.net/safe_image.php?d=AQHBUy3mosI3AKk5&w=500&h=261&url=https%3A%2F%2Fimg.huffingtonpost.com%2Fasset%2F61948c3a28000017257ea871.jpg%3Fcache%3D96kCdKd5Gi%26ops%3D1778_1000&cfs=1&ext=jpg&_nc_oe=6f0da&_nc_sid=06c271&ccb=3-5&_nc_hash=AQEtFVUwgwcJc-Z-

HUFFPOST.COM

[SIZE=7]Nicolle Wallace Puts Chris Christie Through The Wringer Over Major Gap In His Book[/SIZE]
The MSNBC host asked the former New Jersey governor how he could write a book about conspiracy theorists without taking on Fox News.

Christie, now a critic of former President Donald Trump, has made a spate of media appearances to promote his book and urge Republicans to let go of Trump’s lies about the 2020 election and move forward.

[MEDIA=twitter]1460729081180262400[/MEDIA]

Carlson, whose program is among the most-watched in all of cable news, devotes hours of airtime to spreading misinformation and stoking culture wars on a wide range of subjects.

Fox News won a defamation lawsuit that had been brought against Carlson last year by successfully arguing, according to a judge,
“that given Mr. Carlson’s reputation, any reasonable viewer ‘arrive with an appropriate amount of skepticism’ about the statement he makes.”

On Monday night, Tucker Carlson took to his Fox News show Tucker Carlson Tonight and again insinuated that Vice President Kamala Harris is successful because of her dating history. In a segment called, “Tucker examines Kamala Harris’ rise to power,” Carlson called the relationship between Harris and former talk show host Montel Williams “torrid.”

He also repeatedly mispronounced Harris’ first name and invited Williams to be a guest on his show to “fill in some blanks” about the relationship.

[MEDIA=twitter]1460421290985242625[/MEDIA]

The next day, Williams told Mediaite he has “no idea” why Carlson is so interested in his dating history, saying, “It’s weird.”

In an interview with [I]Mediaite[/I], a website founded by popular TV legal analyst and entrepreneur Dan Abrams that focuses on news in politics and media, Williams made clear he has “no idea” why Carlson is so interested in his dating history.

Williams and Harris dated briefly in 2001.

“It’s weird,” Williams said. “He’s been oddly obsessed with me … for years.”

Williams slammed Carlson for his inherited wealth. His stepmother, Patricia Swanson, is an heiress to the Swanson Foods fortune; the company was established by her grandfather. Swanson adopted Tucker and his siblings in 1979.

“I don’t know,” Williams offered. “I got where I am without being an heir to a fish sticks fortune. I grew up in the wrong part of Baltimore and succeeded nonetheless. Would Tucker be where he is if his dad hadn’t married a fish sticks heiress?”

Meanwhile…

Rep. Paul Gosar (R-AZ) appears to be relishing the backlash over his decision to share a violent murder fantasy on Twitter even after the move got him formally censured by the House.

Just hours after he was stripped of all committee assignments on Wednesday, the Arizona Republican took to Gettr to share a meme boasting that he’d gained some kind of “thug life” cred. The “Gosar Life” meme featured a photo of the lawmaker with dark sunglasses and an oversize gold chain superimposed over him—along with a supposed joint sticking out of his mouth.

[MEDIA=twitter]1461114182774841347[/MEDIA]

He then retweeted the video late Wednesday, even as his own family condemned him for it—with his brother calling for his expulsion and even suggesting criminal charges.

“I believe he’s dangerous, unhinged, and is reckless,” Tim Gosar told MSNBC in the wake of the House censure. “And is somebody that, as I’ve said before, needs to not only be censured but he needs to be expelled.”

He said criminal charges should be brought if authorities deem them to be warranted.

“To be honest with you, it is about time,” Jennifer Gosar told MSNBC, calling the anime video shared by her brother “sinister” and “bone-chilling.”

A Georgia jury convicted Travis McMichael, Greg McMichael and neighbor William “Roddie” Bryan in the killing of 25-year-old Ahmaud Arbery in February 2020. Ahmaud Arbery’s parents were both in the courtroom when the verdicts were read. Each of the three white men were found guilty of various charges related to his murder.

https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?attachments/1637785627916-png.400209/

BREAKING: In the case of Ahmaud Arbery, all 3 defendants convicted of ALL counts of murder.
They are going to spend the rest of their lives in prison without the chance of parole.

Over the past three weeks of the murder trial of the three white men — Gregory McMichael, Travis McMichael and William “Roddie” Bryan — charged in the killing of Ahmaud Arbery, Black America has been retraumatized. Like the trial of George Floyd’s murderer, then-Minneapolis Police Officer Derek Chauvin, in Minnesota in April 2021, the trial of the McMichaels and Bryan has revealed the shocking levels of racial hatred that still poison our society.

[ATTACH=full]400222[/ATTACH]

The men, facing charges of malice murder, felony murder, aggravated assault, false imprisonment, and criminal attempt to commit a felony, were all found guilty of felony murder Wednesday. Travis McMichael was also convicted of the other charges, but George McMichael and Bryan were acquitted of malice murder. They all face life in prison.

Ahmaud Arbery’s mother had to leave the courtroom when an attorney for one of the men on trial over her son’s killing brought up the Black man’s physical appearance Monday, telling the jury he had “no socks to cover his long, dirty toenails.” o_O

[ATTACH=full]400223[/ATTACH]
Laura Hogue

The toenail remarks came during defense attorney Laura Hogue’s closing arguments. Hogue represented Gregory McMichael, a former police officer who faces life in prison — along with his son, Travis McMichael, and a neighbor, William “Roddie” Bryan. All three were found guilty of Arbery’s death.

[ATTACH=full]400224[/ATTACH]
Wanda Cooper-Jones with her son Ahmaud Arbery

“I didn’t expect them to go that low,” Wanda Cooper-Jones, who had been in the courtroom every day since the trial began last month, told “CBS Mornings.”

“I’ll just say this, regardless of how long and how dirty his toenails were, that’s still my son, and he didn’t deserve to die the way that he died,” she said.

Once again, the outcome of the proceedings leaves a bad taste in the mouth, for no prison sentence can ever put right the taking of innocent life. These trials are the symptoms of our national sickness; guilty verdicts are like bandages applied in the hope of stemming bleeding during open-heart surgery. We will not be cured until we rid our country of racial injustice for good.

[ATTACH=full]400219[/ATTACH]

Arbery died because his white assailants made assumptions about him based on the color of his skin. He was out running in the majority-white neighborhood of Satilla Shores near Brunswick in south Georgia last February when both of the McMichaels and Bryan decided he must be up to no good, chased him and Travis McMichael shot him dead. They later claimed, with no proof whatsoever, that they suspected Arbery of being involved in burglaries in the area. According to an investigator, Bryan alleged that he heard Travis McMichael say " f------ N-word" after Arbery was shot. In fact, the violence unleashed on Arbery was so clearly racially motivated that the U.S. Department of Justice charged all three men with federal hate crimes in April. The men pleaded not guilty to these charges.

watch video:

https://www.today.com/video/1-year-after-shooting-death-of-ahmaud-arbery-his-mother-speaks-out-101444677838

More than four centuries after the first slaves were transported to America and then criminalized to keep them subjugated, we clearly still live in a nation in which being Black or brown is enough to make you appear suspicious, even threatening, to some white people.
Steeped in hundreds of years of racist attitudes, some take one look at your outer layer and choose to assume that you have probably just committed a felony or are about to do so. And such assumptions can be fatal in a country in which white supremacy continues to fester.

Unlike white Americans, Black and brown citizens do not have the luxury of making assumptions. We can’t assume that law enforcement officers, active or retired, will protect rather than harm us. We can’t assume our white neighbors won’t see us as a threat. We can’t assume we are safe when we go jogging, pop into a grocery store, sleep in our own home or pull into a driveway to check our phone for directions.

The Arbery case has reminded us that if we suffer a racist assault, we can’t assume the police will promptly open a thorough investigation or make an arrest. It took over two months for an arrest to be made. We can’t assume that the legal system will protect us from further discrimination. One of the prosecutors who recused himself earlier on in the case, wrote in a letter that he did so because the men who chased and killed Arbery had “solid first-hand probable cause” to pursue him, a "burglary suspect.” Again, there was no proof that Arbery had stolen anything. We can’t assume that the jury in our attacker’s trial will be remotely racially representative. Whether or not Arbery received justice was left up to 11 white jurors and one Black one. If we lose a loved one to racial violence, we can’t even assume that we will be allowed to refer to them as a “victim” during a trial for fear of being seen as prejudicial, as the McMichaels’ lawyers wrote in a motion.

[ATTACH=full]400220[/ATTACH]
Ahmaud Arbery supporters celebrate …

For nonwhite citizens like me, the toxic effects of others’ assumptions about us can literally shorten our lives, and not just through racist violence. When you are viewed with suspicion everywhere you go through no fault of your own when you know that your country’s criminal justice system was actually designed to incarcerate as many people who look like you as possible, and when you are struggling against discrimination every day, you exist in a permanent state of hypervigilance. The stress that generates has a measurable impact on the physical health of Black Americans, who, as a result, are much more likely than their white counterparts to suffer from hypertension and therefore to succumb to an early death.

Important as such actions are, we have to go even further – we have to re-frame identity as being about something deeper than skin color by choosing instead to value and celebrate ethnicity, culture, heritage, and citizenship. Education is the key to achieving this. If we can teach all our children to see every person as a human being with a soul just like them, we will be on the path to building a future free from finding the antidote not just to racism, but also to every kind of discrimination.

I pray that I will never see another trial like the one that has just ended. I long to never hear about another life lost to hate, another family destroyed, and another campaign demanding something every person in America should simply take for granted – basic justice. The expectation of justice should be as natural as breathing or sleeping or going for a run on a sunny day – we should be able to assume that it is available to us all.

Keith Magee is a theologian, political adviser and social justice scholar. He is chair and professor of practice of social justice at Newcastle University
in the United Kingdom, senior fellow in culture and justice University College London and a fellow in politics at its Centre on U.S. Politics.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ixDUmQDzkFM:5

[SIZE=7]QAnon Follower Writes Open Letter to Donald Trump Over Failed Predictions: ‘Tired of It’[/SIZE]
BY ANDERS ANGLESEY ON 11/29/21

A disgruntled QAnon follower has written an open letter to Donald Trump after numerous predictions made by the conspiracy movement failed to come true.

Telegram user Donny Warren shared the open letter to Trump with a QAnon Telegram group with thousands of followers on Sunday. In the letter, he spoke of his frustration over the lack of predictions made by the conspiracy movement that have come true.

Warren said he had become more involved in the QAnon conspiracy in January and anticipated an event called “Red October,” which failed to pass.

“Red October” is the debunked claim that members of a global cabal of elite, cannibalistic pedophiles and their enablers around the world would be apprehended in mass arrests.

But, Warren said he had started to become disillusioned after the numerous promises of arrests never came to be.

The user said: “We have seen nothing happen. I told a few of my ‘awake’ friends that either this would be the best Thanksgiving ever or the worst. Guess which one it was?”

Warren later added: "For months I have anticipated each day with excitement knowing that I was watching my President and his crews of patriots take back our country and our freedom.

“I am losing that excitement now. This is starting to get very old. I will not be checking Lin [Wood’s] page, or [General Michael] Flynn, or any others for a good while. I’m already tired of it.”

[ATTACH=full]401373[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]401374[/ATTACH]

The Telegram user then opened up about his own struggles, similar to other people who follow the QAnon conspiracy whose family members greatly disagree with them following the online movement.

Warren continued: "On a personal level, my wife is struggling physically. She has an autoimmune disease that is greatly and increasingly causing her more pain and suffering as the weeks drag on.

“She could use a med bed and so could two of our children who have taken the vaccine. They think I am nuts for believing in all this. And how many millions more across the country need a med bed? My family is struggling and so is our country.”

Warren’s letter was also addressed to President Xi Jinping of China, President Vladimir Putin of Russia, General Michael Flynn, John F. Kennedy Jr. “if he is still alive” or “whoever is pulling the strings.”

Trump is a major figure in the QAnon conspiracy movement, with many believing he will be returned to office or is actually in the White House and that Joe Biden’s presidency is falsified.

[ATTACH=full]401379[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]401381[/ATTACH]

QAnon followers believe Trump will reveal members of the elite pedophile cabal to be Hollywood actors, high-profile Democrats and wealthy business owners who will be put on trial and executed.

The claims are unfounded, have been debunked and have never happened despite the numerous predictions over the years, including the supposed arrest of cabal members during the inauguration of Joe Biden in January.

[ATTACH=full]401378[/ATTACH]

Following Biden’s inauguration, the QAnon movement fractured and its followers latched onto other conspiracy theories, including the unfounded claim the 2020 presidential election was stolen from Trump due to widespread voter fraud.

Trump has endorsed Republicans who have supported his baseless claims, including several who attended a QAnon convention in Las Vegas earlier this year.

Other QAnon followers have doubled down on beliefs—considered fringe by others in the conspiracy movement.

Earlier in November, a group of hundreds of QAnon followers gathered at Dealey Plaza in Dallas, in the hope of seeing JFK Jr. alive and ready to announce Trump as the legitimate president.

But, when the prediction failed to materialize, on account of JFK Jr. having been dead for decades, many stayed on in Dallas in the hope of bearing witness to a great reveal that will never come.

Newsweek has contacted Trump’s office for comment.

[ATTACH=full]401458[/ATTACH]

Twice-impeached former President Donald Trump blasted out a brief statement on Saturday night that appeared to unintentionally refute his own long-running (and bogus) claim that the 2020 election was stolen from him. :D:D:D:D

[ATTACH=full]402250[/ATTACH]

“Anybody that doesn’t think there wasn’t massive Election Fraud in the 2020 Presidential Election is either very stupid or very corrupt!” the statement read.

[MEDIA=twitter]1467310639991382020[/MEDIA]

Trump’s (apparently) accidental double-negative means the opposite of what Trump and numerous conservatives have been falsely insisting about the 2020 presidential outcome. During the end of his presidency, Trump led a failed, anti-democratic, and at times deadly GOP crusade, based on baseless claims of election fraud, to try and overturn Joe Biden’s 2020 victory. Trump and various figures in the Republican Party have continued pushing these lies in their efforts to execute an increasing number of election and voting crackdowns across the country.
Trump spokespeople did not respond to messages Saturday seeking clarification about whether the ex-president and current leader of the GOP meant the opposite of what he said in his written statement, or if Trump was in fact admitting that he was either incredibly dumb or astoundingly corrupt. o_O:rolleyes::rolleyes:

More here… MSN

The Trumps Vs The Bidens: Day and Night…

Then horrendous Melania Trump Christmas White House decoration makes The now Jill Biden version humane!

[ATTACH=full]403269[/ATTACH]

Who says Biden can’t do a Live Interview?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5msrmQNtg4Y:4

[MEDIA=cbsnews]first-lady-dr-jill-biden[/MEDIA]

As the year ends… :smiley:

[ATTACH=full]404820[/ATTACH]

[SIZE=7]Trump says it’s ‘very tough’ for him to criticize Biden now because he praised Operation Warp Speed’s success[/SIZE]

Former President Donald Trump said on Tuesday that it was tough for him to criticize President Joe Biden after Biden complimented his administration’s success in developing COVID-19 vaccines.
“Thanks to the prior administration and our scientific community, America is one of the first countries to get the vaccine,” Biden said earlier Tuesday during a speech from the White House. “Thanks to my administration, the hard work of Americans, we let — our rollout made America among the world leaders in getting shots in arms.”

[ATTACH=full]405647[/ATTACH]
Former President Donald Trump.

A few hours later, Trump told Fox News that he was “very appreciative” of Biden’s acknowledgment and that it was difficult to criticize him in the wake of his remarks.
“It is a little tough to be overly critical now because he just thanked us for the vaccine and thanked me for what I did,” Trump said. “You know, that’s a first — so it is very tough for me to be overly critical now.”

Trump added that he was “surprised” Biden praised his administration for fast-tracking the COVID-19 vaccines, saying: “I think it was a terrific thing, and I think it makes a lot of people happy.”
Trump said: “I think he did something very good. You know, it has to be a process of healing in this country, and that will help a lot.”
The former president has urged his supporters to get the COVID-19 and booster shots in recent weeks, though he’s said he’s opposed to vaccine mandates.
“This was going to ravage the country far beyond what it is right now. Take credit for it,” Trump said last week while appearing on the former Fox News commentator Bill O’Reilly’s “History Tour.”

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bWLGTB0coec:5

He later added: “It’s great. What we’ve done is historic. Don’t let them take it away.”
The former president drew cheers from the crowd when he said he was opposed to vaccine mandates. He said: “If you don’t want to take it, you shouldn’t be forced to take it — no mandates.”
But the crowd began booing when Trump and O’Reilly said they were both vaccinated and had gotten booster shots.
Trump attempted to downplay the audience’s negative reaction.

“Don’t. Don’t. Don’t,” he said. “That’s all right. It’s a very tiny group up there.”

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z-pw0k67BNA:15

Much of the US’s pandemic response has been politicized, and the vaccines are no different. Polls have indicated Republicans are far more skeptical of the vaccines and less likely to be vaccinated than Democrats. Many of Trump’s most loyal supporters have for months spread misinformation about the vaccines.
While the Biden administration has pushed Americans to get one of the three available COVID-19 vaccines — which have proved effective at significantly reducing the likelihood of hospitalization and death from the virus — Trump has said that while the shots are safe, Americans should not be required to get them.
The former president first encouraged Americans to get vaccinated in March, months after the vaccines were developed. The New York Times reported that both Trump and first lady Melania Trump privately received their vaccines in January before he left office.

https://www.businessinsider.com/trump-says-very-tough-criticize-biden-complimented-warp-speed-vaccine-2021-12

This was a Good Christmas…

[ATTACH=full]406724[/ATTACH]

For the first time in 20 years, America in 2021 Christmas was only at war with domestic issues… We were not at war with another nation.
We were instead at war with racism, keeping Trump out of office, bettering our country so that everyone makes a living wage, and keeping
domestic terrorists from killing our police and shooting people on the streets.

Joe Rogan has created a political firestorm by predicting that former First Lady Michelle Obama could beat former President Donald Trump in an election. And for the controversial radio show host, this is a big swing that has both Democrats and Republicans confused.

[MEDIA=twitter]1475522820411068419[/MEDIA]

Trump has been making moves for months now that indicate he will campaign again for the 2024 election, so that isn’t a surprise, but adding Michelle’s name into the mix is somewhat shocking. “She’s great, she’s articulate, she’s intelligent, she’s the wife of the best President that we have had in our lifetime… she can win,” Rogan said on [I]The Joe Rogan Experience Podcast[/I]. The only way he thinks she could lose is if she “showed any support for lockdowns and mandates and all this craziness that’s going on.”

Rogan even joked that Trump would have to form a “super team” with Florida Governor Ron DeSantis to beat Michelle, who he suggested pairing up with Vice President Kamala Harris for a “double dose of diversity.” There is a lot to unpack here since Rogan’s predictions are pretty far-reaching. Former President Barack Obama revealed how challenging life in the White House was for their marriage. “There were nights when lying next to Michelle in the dark, I’d think about those days when everything between us felt lighter when her smile was more constant and our loveless encumbered,” he wrote in his memoir, [I]A Promised Land[/I], via People. “and my heart would suddenly tighten at the thought that those days might not return.” It’s doubtful that Michelle would ever return to the White House in an official capacity because their personal life is free from the heavy spotlight now.

As for Trump, his voter base is waning over his support for COVID-19 vaccines and boosters and he does have those pesky lawsuits that are hanging over him. At some point, he’s going to have to deal with his legal issues. So Michelle probably wants her name left out of the 2024 election conversation — and Trump doesn’t want to hear that a member of the Obama family could beat him. Rogan should know that it only adds fuel to the fire.

[ATTACH=full]407912[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]407913[/ATTACH]

[=AZWPHKKKz-k9kMUQJQyR_U_Dtk_5SjIrwsvZ9-FcJgU5UsRwA-rtcVJCMvmijF6ofE_1XXLBpXvKWYZxVZKUl7atPt2n7cVNbVzifmIOBOe2bFGMiWnjx6qz6c2s36e3oSwSf-p3TIPxqIg8noF3xrGxvY_yfASwmFYtoYYn_wsPtOadcmZLu-p5FeCCw5WQLfY&tn=R]-R’]Casey Brumm]('https://www.facebook.com/casey.brumm?comment_id=Y29tbWVudDoyOTA3NjY0MTMwODgxODFfMjkwNzk3NzU5NzUxNzEz&__cft__[0)
Good job Twitter! Any day with a cork in her mouth is a good day.

[=AZWPHKKKz-k9kMUQJQyR_U_Dtk_5SjIrwsvZ9-FcJgU5UsRwA-rtcVJCMvmijF6ofE_1XXLBpXvKWYZxVZKUl7atPt2n7cVNbVzifmIOBOe2bFGMiWnjx6qz6c2s36e3oSwSf-p3TIPxqIg8noF3xrGxvY_yfASwmFYtoYYn_wsPtOadcmZLu-p5FeCCw5WQLfY&tn=R]-R’]Dena Jones-Williams]('https://www.facebook.com/dena.joneswilliams?comment_id=Y29tbWVudDoyOTA3NjY0MTMwODgxODFfMjkwODkxNjI2NDA4OTkz&__cft__[0)
It is surreal that she is in congress, rather than in a residential treatment program dealing with delusional and dangerous mental health conditions.

[MEDIA=twitter]1479180976463007748[/MEDIA]

https://www.cbsnews.com/news/democratic-and-republican-voters-share-their-mistrust-in-the-electoral-process/?ftag=CNM-00-10aab8d&linkId=147083954