Personal Investments amid Corona woes

How has Corona affected your financial decisions like investments and businesses …?
I had saved some cash in Jan for a business dealing in some custom devices…then Corona happened , considering i was dealing with “a non-essential item” i had to put a pause to the venture.

Looking at the way the Uhuru govt is handling the health crisis and the way the focus of the men in power is minting maximum cash from the pandemic, i am in a dilemma and am sure many business owners are in the same situation too and the effects of this are being felt in the economy.

what financial plans have you put on hold and what alternatives have you considered?

Hizi maubwa zinatakaje na hii uwizi yao

I had just finished interviewing for an expat job in Jamaica in March. The pay was quite good plus and the package catered for relocation of my family and their expenses. Then ghafla bin vu.

[ATTACH=full]317683[/ATTACH]

Was purchasing an apartment for my daughter. Payment of 50k per month. Iv put a hold on things and I am in arrears upto 200k which I have but I’m not going to invest it.

I’m taking a wait and see approach to things

:D:Dhere we go

How old is your daughter? Mbisha?

2 years

Sai ni capital preservation tu.

Atleast jana Govt bonds had 13% rate means money markets will be favourable.
[ATTACH=full]317687[/ATTACH]

https://thumbs.gfycat.com/IncomparableAbleDiamondbackrattlesnake-max-1mb.gif

Buy stock for data companies and thank me later.

Hii ni app gani mdau? How long have you been in it and are the returns favourable over time?

Now i will smoke you out.

Can your 9k salo get you to doing the same?

Cytonn money market.

Their rates are the best in Kenya. Plus online portal is the best.

But invest only in Money Market. Don’t go to anything else. This is regulated by CMA.

This days because of daily compounding, I get around 500-600 shillings interest daily. And its like a bank account I can withdraw instantly so atleast you preserve cash while getting some interest as you plan on what to do next

But for why?

How much would you need to invest for such a daily return on the investment?

I actually know the dude,but am not like you think.

Woooooooooooow! Aren’t you popular! Super cool beans!

Was to complete the foundation of my home by Sep lakini hiyo imeoga. sahii just doing the concrete perimeter wall. Mjengo on hold! Covid has messed up a lot of my private jobs kwanza za cross border:oops:

Mdau,did you register with them first,or you just downloaded the app,registered your details and proceeded with trading?