[SIZE=7]Half of all formally employed Kenyans earn Sh. 30,000 and below[/SIZE]
by Bizna Reporter
4th February 2021
in FEATURED
Reading Time: 2min read
A A
https://biznakenya.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/07/kenyans-walking.jpg

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Salary Brackets Kenya The Kenya National Bureau of Statistics has revealed that nearly half of all formally employed Kenyans earn Sh. 30,000 and below. This comes hot on the heels of revelation by the national statistics bureau that only 80,000 Kenyans earn Sh. 100,000 and above every month.
According to a report that appeared in the Business Daily on Wednesday, the KNBS data shows that 45.9 percent or 1.34 million of 2.92 million workers in the formal sector took home less than Sh. 30,000 last year.
“The share of workers earning less than Sh. 30,000 has remained little changed since 2014, a pointer that Kenya’s economic growth over the period has failed to offer low-earning employees a sharper pay rise,” the report said. “Those earning more than Sh. 100,000 accounted for 2.9 percent of the 2.92 million formal workers captured in the data, the wage inequality among formal workers. The number of workers earning less than Sh. 30,000 has grown in last five years from 1.2 million workers to hit 1.34 million at end of last year, with the pay inequality wider among national government employees.”

Why I chose to put my degree down and sell smokies and mangoes
The report further noted that Kenyans who earn between Sh. 25,000 and Sh. 29,999 are 579,311 workers. Kenyans who earn between Sh. 20, 000 and Sh. 24,999 are 482, 588 workers. Kenyans who earn below Sh. 20,000 are 284,656 workers.
[SIZE=5]ReadAlso
Edward Kwach: I lost my job at Kiss after punching Collo over my wallet
Late Laboso’s husband, sister in fierce fight over Sh. 100 million estate
Isabella Kituri gets top BBC job months after she was fired by K24 via SMS
Kenyans on Facebook raise Sh. 1.3 million in 24hrs for hospitalized baby[/SIZE]

To illustrate the struggle these Kenyans go through, the KNBS report shows that the average rent of a one bedroom house was Sh. 12,071 in Nairobi last month. Salary Brackets Kenya.
The KNBS report also shows that Kenyans who earn more than Sh. 100,000 account for 2.9 percent of the 2.92 million formal workers who are captured in the Kenya Revenue Authority (KRA) database. At a minimum of Sh. 100,000, their pay was nearly six times the gross monthly per capita income of Sh. 16,833. Nearly three quarters or 74.58 percent of formal sector workers earned below Sh. 50,000, reflecting the income inequality. The earnings inequality has partly been attributed to the previous centralised system of government, which guided sharing of resources since independence.
ShareTweetSendShare

Weeh

Hustlers ni wengi hivi…ndio maana birrionaire hustler arap mashamba has a huge following , how the masses got duped ni shauri yao

Kenya is POOR. GDP per capita is $1400 annually. Kwanza wale wa ocha sijui ata wanasurvive aje, na wanakuwanga at least 65% of the population

CRB records will tell you all you need to know about Kenya (ns).

Leta ideas ndio tujue pale tutajiemploy

nurse ghassia niaje, fungua clinic ya abortionnnnn hata kama uta abort makuku

I told you guys to play the stock market mwache obsession na tuploti maguta maguta - Business - Kenya Talk

Tuheshimu brathe …sisi watu wa ocha tuko tu sawa.

I have tried to look for this KNBS report bila kuipata… link??

https://biznakenya.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/07/kenyans-walking.jpg
huyu mumama is holding the hand of a jini child ama nini?

In 2019 tuliambiwa by CBK that less than 1% of Kenyans wakona 1 million kwa bank account. To top this jubilee wanangangana to drive us all into even greater poverty.

Ocha tuko sawa. Salary ya 30K huku you’ll live like a king. Mshahara ya slayqueens wa M-pesa ni 5k, same as watu wa hoteli.

Believe me ocha people are generally better off than townfolk. This is my fifth year in ocha and I wish I had moved earlier. I know some primary school principals who earn like 50k a day from side hustles like ploughing, hay baling etc. I envy them.

Nikipata mbesha najificha ocha. Bora kuna stima na wifi to keep with with Ktalk.

Kumbaff utaambiwa mara ngapi Mimi si nurse may be you should abort your stupid mind to keep away your faggotry ideas from other sober minds

lamu kilifi busia kitale lodwar etc ukiwa na 30k unaishi kama mexican druglord banae

mtu lazima aanzie mahali
hio 30k ndio utasave kiasi alafu baada ya miaka kadhaa unaanzisha bizna yenye umeemploy someone else