Patrice Lumumba

[MEDIA=twitter]1406788373306646528[/MEDIA]

A brave man he was.

Ninja died at only 35. Back then being head of state in Congo was a risky job.

Just looking at this young gentleman does he look poor? Look at his clothes and shoes?

This was the son of a home guard. He went to Belgium whenever he felt like. He then turns around and snaps at the hands that feed him.

Same case with Sankara. Sankara’s dad was the equivalent of a D.O in the French colonolial govt in Burkina Faso.

But they don’t tell you the full story.

J.M Kariuki became rich, well fed, wealthiest young man in East Africa… then he turns against Kenyatta because now he wants the big seat.

“One day Africa will write her own history.”

What’s stopping them now?

Wakanda proverbs are stupid and ridiculous.

“I have dream…”

A dream for what??? You are a rapist Mr. King. You dream of raping women.

ill give you an example…

africa cannot develop by using other people’s leadership , economic and religious ideologies… if future lumumbas rise to liberate africa , it’s africans like you who will be the first to kill them… mtasema kanisa ya yesu isiguzwe or democracy isiguzwe… saa hizo you have no idea of how democracy or your foreign religions came from…

by ppl like you , i mean… africans who refuse to decolonise their brains…

Wacha bhangi kijana. Lumumba had no interest in “liberating Africa”!

He was just frustrated that the Belgians were refusing to leave quickly enough so that he could become a socialist dictator.

His problem just like Sankara was that he suffered from the foolishness of youth. Of course he thought that the Russians had his back. Congo is too rich and diverse for you to kick out the west overnight.

You know who else was like Patrisse Lumumba and Sankara?

Osama bin Laden. Osama who was also quite young felt that the Americans have no right being in Saudi Arabia… and yet he was a billionaire because of those very same Americans!

Ati they are polluting the Muslim holy lands.

kwani you wanted him to treat belgians like jomo kenyatta did to colonialists… you wanted him to give belgians land and power while developing congo… what the hell…

you cant even give leaders like sankara the benefit of doubt when his leadership had tangible results… lumumba had great plans for congo and africa…these guys were staunch pan-africanists…

kenya is a sh*thole juu our whitewashed leaders have your defeatist mindset… ndio maana a crippling country like somalia can dare play games with kenya…

[ATTACH=full]370639[/ATTACH]

SOMETIMES you have to be a realist and not an IDEALIST.

DRC was just tooooo rich to fall into USSR hands. Whether the French or the Belgians killed Lumumba it wouldn’t have mattered because his fate was more or less sealed.

At some point he would be deposed even by his neighbours.

For instance without Congo the U.S would not have nukes! Without Shinkolobwe mine there would be no U.S superpower. :smiley:

Shinkolobwe - Wikipedia

You don’t have to be a genius to know how important the DRC is.

Democrazy na Capitalism are foreign concepts kwa Africans, and if anything, the democracy we inherited was one that opresses natives to the benefit of a few elite and our leaders are content to continue practising it.

correct

Don’t matter whence he doth come from. Am even more in awe of him… Kumbe he could have been another Moise Tsombe but he choose the difficult road to liberate Congo. His heart was in the right place. Evershining hero this man

You blubbering moron unadhani uranium is only found in Congo

Remember that leadership is a reflection of the people. You can’t be a pan-Africanist and your people are not. The country will not advance. No pan-Africanist succeeded, solely due to that reason. Most of them became dictators. Kaunda, Nyerere we’re good ones but didn’t achieve much. Mugabe, Sese Seko, Gadaffi- all took a dictatorial paths. Just how are their nations fairing today?

[SIZE=5]All the best shit on planet earth comes from DRC! Whether it is minerals or Timber. Congo is the richest country on earth in terms of even mineral quality and purity.

The uranium from Shinkolobwe is the very richest ore on the earth at a staggering 65 to 70%.

The top U.S soldier in charge of the Manhattan Project said :[/SIZE]

“Our best source, the Shinkolobwe mine, represented a freak occurrence in nature. It contained a tremendously rich lode of uranium pitchblende. Nothing like it has ever again been found. The ore already in the United States contained 65 percent U3O8, while the pitchblende aboveground in the Congo amounted to a thousand tons of 65 percent ore, and the waste piles of ore contained two thousand tons of 20 percent U3O8. To illustrate the uniqueness of Sengier’s stockpile, after the war the MED and the AEC considered ore containing three-tenths of 1 percent as a good find. Without Sengier’s foresight in stockpiling ore in the United States and aboveground in Africa, we simply would not have had the amounts of uranium needed to justify building the large separation plants and the plutonium reactors.”

Never coming …forget it subbie

To this day 80% of the roads still in use in Kenya were built by the British govt. Even the roads that Uhuru and Kibaki have upgraded were struck by the British colonial govt. first.

All Kenyan major cities and towns were designed and established by the British.

Even JKIA was set up by the British. Mombasa Port and lunatic railway was similarly built by British money. Hapo huwezi kataa.

Have you ever watched an aerial video of Nairobi from around 1960 to 1962 ???

Nairobi was already a MODERN CITY. Kenyans received a first class city at independence.

Did you and @kryptony want the British govt to carpet bomb all that wealth before they left Kenya???

@kryptony 90% of the tea farms that Kalenjins brag with today were planted by the British.

Without the British there would be no Kericho or Nandi County tea farms. All that is inherited wealth.

If the British wanted to they could’ve burnt all those tea farms and bombed all those roads. Waliwapatia jisaidiane, jengeni nchi yenu.

If a Kalenjin was colonizing England, I don’t think mngewaachia chochote. Mngechoma zote kabla mtoke huko.