Opening a chips and chicken outlet mtaani

Who is in this business and can offer some tips. I have a location radius with only 2 of such outlets and feel they need some competition. Rent is around 15-20k the rest of the stuff needed I have not checked the cost.

I was thinking the same, huku county kuna only one outlet that sells Kuku fry na chips. Nimeanza kufuga kuku in my small piece of land ikifika right time i will definitely open an outlet.

I have a similar plan of rearing my own chicken later.

Mkenya haezi fikiria anything beyond these easily-replicable businesses?

Generic advice disclaimer. Just make sure u develop recipe topside kama Galitos/KFC coat that will keep the customers coming, distinguish you and is fairly difficult to replicate by the average copycat (watu hawajasoma saaaana utalii colle). Like yule Bubba kwa Forrest Gump of 1000 ways to cook shrimp, think of at least 10 different ways to make yo chicken homeboy - sio tu kuku porno wa kuchapa somersaults skewered… Think some kinda shawarma, kebab, marinated grilled, maryland, nuggets, chicken pie, chicken burger, tandoori chicken, chicken roll, chicken curry with fried rice, chicken wings etc. Make 'em cuckoo about kuku. Kwa ufupi, be imaginative mtaani even with this overflogged horse and be ready to give customers extra value with different offerings than the average Wanjiku

I make awesome chicken wings so that is something I’m considering. Better than most sold on jumia foods and glovo.

Saa zingine its wise to let a man earn his dues, when we grow as a nation business ideas will equally be transformative. The guy should be applauded for employing at leasts 8 people in the hotel; to sustain the poultry unit another two churning approximately 500 birds weekly. If his math checks out, sioni shida, pesa ni zake.

Please don’t over re-use deep fry oil. Please.

Noted

From a customer perspective.Usituwekee tuchips tudogo alafu if possible anzia na Price from 50bob ukipanda.Nikirudi mara kadhaa/nikinunua chips mingi kabisa reward me ata kama ni chumvi utanipea mingi ni Sawa.

Wewe unafanya gani hizo complex, tuskie?

Biashara ya chips ni tricky Sana , electricity and oil are extremely expensive and people like you want to pay very little ,you are not willing to pay more.With your mindset it will be very difficult for this guy to make any profit.Sasa 50 Bob with this economy ni nini.

I get ni tricky,But kama anataka more customers itabidi atafute ways to lower the production costs.Otherwise atarudia tu the same thing others are doing.
Ukianza 50 utapata more customers who will spend even more.The thing with this 50 makes a person feel at home.Otherwise weka 150 per plate and you have cut off a very huge customer Base.

The thing is more customers usually doesnt mean more profit,unaeza pata joint imejaa lakini only the owner knows what he is going through. Undercharging is a very foolish business strategy ,it’s better you add more value and charge the right price.When starting you can lower prices to attract attention but this should not be a strategy long-term .Otherwise you will be very misareble

Uzuri wa more customers ni that you can add something else on the side to offset any losses you may be going through.
You are undercharging but finding ways to lower production costs.
Yes I agree with the part about lowering prices first to attract customers then increasing pole pole.
My favourite hotels have alot of people,undercharge and the owners never complain of losses.

Yeah that’s an alternative strategy that can work,but OP should make sure anapush more profitable foot items to offset the loss.Biashara ya chips its very possible for your electrify bill to be more than your rent.

Juu waru price is seasonal what about investing in potato planting?

I learned that the hard way. That is one secret ya biashara watu hawajui. I had a lot of customers lakini I didn’t even make much profit. Yaani more effort and energy expended with meager earnings as returns. Either you have to look for even more customers or you add the price of the product. The latter is the easiest.

Supermarkets, restaurant, general shop, mpesa shop, hardware, electronics shop are the only thing that comes to a Kenyan mind when he/she thinks about a business.