One-Sided Fights Against Corruption are Better than NONE

I don’t care about the motivations behind the arrest of Gachagua and other RUTO allies.

As long as due process is followed, I am onboard. It’s wrong to argue that there should be no fight against corruption because the fight against corruption is one-sided.

Sadly, this is the Kenyan reality. The only way corruption EVER gets aggressively addressed is when it serves a political purpose.

So, I commend what is happening.

Let UHURU prosecute corrupt RUTO allies, then when WSR is president, let him reciprocate the favor. That way, at least something is being done against corruption.

With that, I refuse to condemn ANY action against corruption, independent of the motivations behind the action

That’s The strangest analogy I’ve ever seen on ktalk. One sided fight will actually fuel corruption on the other side , thieves of certain whitelisted political party know they can loot steal all the want with total impunity and they easily getaway with it because of political affiliation so how does that help?.. and of course targeting certain political affiliations is primitive, outdated and will only galvanize their supporters so unfair justice isn’t justice AT ALL it doesn’t matter how you spin it

So you’d rather a NO WAR on corruption than a ONE-SIDED war on corruption?

That’s utopia thinking… GIVE ME PARADISE OR LEAVE ME IN HELL sorta thinking.

It’s not perfect, but anything that ADDRESSES corruption is welcome in my books.

You can’t argue for a NO WAR on corruption… NO!!

It’s not unfair justice in whatever shape or form!!!

If you steal and are convicted, does it become an injustice to you because YOUR PARTNERS were not convicted?

NO!!!

You are being CONVICTED for crimes YOU committed. It doesn’t matter who else is convicted or not, there’s no injustice in answering for your crimes.

any fight on crime is good for the mwananchi. uncle Uhuru finish them all

I never said I want no war, I just want a fair war because One sided fight is counter productive and makes no overall difference in the fight against corruption. Thieves will just switch affiliations and continue stealing

Of course a just war on corruption is immensely desirable…

I have repeated that multiple times. My problem is when people defend corrupt people because other corrupt people haven’t been arrested too.

And one-sides is better than no-sided

thats what i was saying , targetting one side will only anger their supporters because then i will not be about corruption but political affiliation. yaani “mbona sisi peke yetu” . it would also embolden the other side to loot more, like what would stop them from stealling 10 times even 100 times what they are stealing now knowing they walk scott free?,

AGREED , its only that i really dont see the greater good when it comes to unjust war on corrupion.