Oaklands

In the quest to stop renting and maybe buy an apartment or build a home…i have been told by a marketer about oaklands…a gated community thats by the "Tatu City"people.Theyre using the TATU CITY thing to market themselves…ANYONE with info on this oaklands? Insights? A quarter is going for 4M.

Well it is lease hold for 99 years an no title deed since there is no physical subdivision in that huge land. What happens after 99 years? They can take it back. Tafakari hayo

But it’s a nice place, visited it early last year, iko inside coffee plantation

Agricultural land is freehold awa wako na mchezo… !!

I have been to the place twice,the land is legit,if you have cash go get yourself atleast a quarter na 4m hivi.
Its worth it.Kabogo amenunua 50 acres huko

Leasehold for residential = hard pass
Wacha tu nitulie outskirts with absolute ownership of my cheap plot

All Urban land is leasehold for 99 years. All the investment you see in Nairobi is sitting on leasehold. If you want titled land, then it has to be rural. 99 years is a long long lease and whoever will inherit will have the first right of refusal. I think it’s a good deal.

A fool and his money are soon parted. Ukiwa 87 years na watoto wako mtafurushwa hapo na cartels wa citi hall. Enda mashinani ununue shamba ujenge.

watu wenye zao zina expire sa ii wanapata losses. bribe za millions lease iwe renewed. Nairobi ni place ya kupitia, kufanya job, sio kukaa

Was there today to check out this Oakland’s.A quarter is now 5.2M.An eighth is 2.2M. It’s ok but looks like it won’t develope any time soon

Wow! The prices have gone up? Was there early last year and 1/8 was going for 1.7M

I got new information on that land.
Personally i would not go for it if i had the cash,reason being that for parcels below 5 acres,the buyers will be issued with a lease certificate.
The mother title deed remains as it is,I guess you know the risk that comes with that.

Thanks for that let me ask the agent about it

The Agent says each plot has its own title…wether it’s an eigth or quarter or a half

Listen to that keenly and then interrogate what they are saying with a knowledgeable person

Kabisa ni certificate of lease.wah!!!

In Kenya, certificate of lease is used interchangeably with title deed. Kaa macho.

Yaani Hii Kenya yetu conning is at the blink of an eye

@mamboleo you are well informed. @Goodlady take note.