Number plate Blocking

Wadau:
Thinking of installing some Radar and Laser jammers for my plate both front and rear. Any leads locally?

Unaenda kufanya uhalifu kwani

Is that even legal?

Does jamming work anywhere in kenya really. Speed gun zenyewe hazifanyi kazi,radar tutoe wapi?

If you use the Eldoret route, you might be a victim of “Speeding” And there’s proof. Blocking those Radars and Lasers is the core objective. Don’t want trouble with those guys at all.

To my understanding, radars and lasers (LiDAR?) are for measuring the speed of an object not number plates. Those are read by cameras. The newer plates should be having RFIDS (somewhat close to those attached in valuables in supermarkets) that transmits your registration to beacons. In short, you need an RFID blocker (illegal) and and mud/dust/cow dung to obfuscate the plates (plausible deniability).

Decent piece there you’ve given me…

Unatumia Forester XT working as a runaway driver?Hii kenya hapana machezo,nukisha kitunguu mjamaa.

See this…

Ata they dont use those things mostly, they use spotters in some sections. If you really press them for answers they will let you go or simply insist you have set cruise control to a certain value and you are willing to have the data analysed from the ecu. Wanachoka and tell you to just go.

Obey traffic rules and speed limit and you won’t have to worry about the useless gadgets. Btw by the time the radar detector detects a radar…karau ashasoma speed yako