NMS Boss Storms Cartel Land Site in Military Gear- They "Cry Militarization" Of Nairobi...

Construction workers at a highly-contested piece of land in Nairobi’s Parklands area fled after the Nairobi Metropolitan Services (NMS) Director-General Mohamed Badi made an impromptu visit to the site donning his full military regalia.

[ATTACH=full]313547[/ATTACH]

Accompanied by Westlands MP Timothy Wanyonyi, Parklands MCA Jayedra Malde and police officers, General Badi announced that his office had reclaimed the piece of land from a private developer.

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_inner_mobile/public/images/media/Nairobi%20Metropolitan%20Service%20Director%20General%20Mohammed%20Badi%20(In%20Military%20Fatigues)%20pictured%20at%20a%20construction%20site%20in%20Parklands%2C%20Nairobi.%20July%2013%2C%202020..jpg?itok=_hD4UJdw
Nairobi Metropolitan Service Director-General Mohammed Badi (In Military Fatigues)
pictured at a construction site in Parklands, Nairobi. July 13, 2020. FILE

The matter had been brought to his attention by the area MCA who sent him a letter dated April 27, 2020.
“It has come to my knowledge that the property has been occupied and controlled by a third party for personal use and gain. There is an ongoing construction of residential apartments on government land,” the letter seen by Kenyans.co.ke reads in part.

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_inner_mobile/public/images/media/Nairobi%20Metropolitan%20Service%20Director%20General%20Mohammed%20Badi%20(Blue%20Berret)%20and%20Parklands%20MCA%20Jayedra%20Malde%20%20pictured%20at%20a%20construction%20site%20in%20Parklands%2C%20Nairobi.%20July%2013%2C%202020._0.jpg?itok=EvyV0cQo
Nairobi Metropolitan Service Director-General Mohammed Badi (Blue Berret) and Parklands
MCA Jayedra Malde (In a white shirt) pictured at a construction site in Parklands, Nairobi. July 13, 2020. FACEBOOK

MCA Malde also revealed that he had written several letters to the Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission (EACC) and the Directorate of Criminal Investigations (DCI) over the matter with little success.
He further claimed that the developer had already started putting up high-rise apartments in the parcel of land located along 3rd Parklands Avenue.

The MCA had gone as far as vowing to resign, citing frustrations at trying to stop the looting of public land," I have fought for the Highridge Clinic every single day and yet construction is going on,” he posted on his official Facebook.
His efforts finally came to fruition as General Badi announced that the construction of a public hospital would begin at the site on a date that was yet to be confirmed.
“This is now your place,” he told residents who had gathered at the entrance of the site.
According to documents shared by the Ward Representative, the parcel of land is estimated to be worth well over Ksh2 billion.
“After all these fights, we have our Highridge Clinic back,” the ecstatic MCA stated after General Badi’s successful intervention.

Wacha militarization iendelee. I hope sio PR. This must be good for the area.

We need to know who had grabbed that land

This is absolute Nonsense from Uhuru.

Cartels wako watapata tabu

Seems like Waiguru wants Uhuru to recapture Kirinyaga too… :D:D:D

[ATTACH=full]313550[/ATTACH]

Kirinyaga Governor Anne Waiguru in a press statement sent out on Monday, July 13, revealed that she had appealed to President Uhuru Kenyatta and the entire Jubilee Party Leadership to help her resolve a standoff with MCAs over her county budget.

She further highlighted various amendments made by a faction of the Kirinyaga Members of County Assembly (MCAs), stating that passing the document, as is, was impractical.

“I have already appealed to the senate, the Controller of Budget and national Jubilee Party leadership to intervene and save the county from grinding into a halt,” reads her latest statement in part.

Governor Waiguru accused MCAs of going against the requirement of Regulation 37(1) of the Public Finance (County Government) Regulations 2015 which limits the assembly variations to 1% of the ceilings after they presented a budget with a 30% variation.

Waiguru Turns to Uhuru After MCAs Scuttle Budget  - Kenyans.co.ke

General amemwaga mchanga kwa supu ya matapeli wa mjini.

Tena? Why now? Kama shamba has been repossessed shida iko wapi? Ama we should have let it go to the cartels? Hapa sijakuelewa

Reclaiming of grabbed land!!! Ama nonsense ni ipi?

Hata hawa ma MCA waache pressure. They are fighting in a war that they cannot win. Wapitishe tu budget hata wao wakue na kitu ya kukula.

Una entertain MTU ako na IQ ya doorknob?

Una nywele kweli?

Acting as if militarizing Nairobi is the only way to fight corruption. We don’t need uniformed officers to fight corruption. We already have institutions for them. Those are the institutions we need to build. Who grabbed the land? Who helped in grabbing the land?

It works. The other methods have failed. Wacha this formula works for as long as it works. The workers ran away. Why? If they were doing the right thing wangekaa. The shadowy owners would have emerged from the shadows to state their legal claim etc. Its suspect that when the law appears you run away. Why would you. Wacha hii iendelee for as long as inaleta results.

They are many ways to skin a cat shaitan hii,ama wewe ulikuwa na interest na hio plot?

Navy chieth wa masupu bonoko niaje

What is working and what has failed? You think the people who have shown the commander-in-chief the middle finger are scared of A major general? Will the general also scare magistrates with his military fatique? Will he scare the thieves at ardhi house?

Uhuru Kenyatta has been scaring people since 2015; what is the progress so far?

I

in this one case. Shamba valued at 2bn imeacha kuibiwa. We celebrate the small victories.

Afanye kazi kabisaa

I have no sympathy for developers. Generali ako sawa, maliza hizi cartels [SIZE=1]hata kama tunajua kuna shamba za wenyewe umeambiwa usijaribu kukanyaga huko[/SIZE]