Nigerian Air Force armed attack drone Squadron

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hUqQVNx9fnA

[SIZE=7]Meet Nigerian Air Force armed attack drone Squadron
in charge of raining bombs on Bokoharam location[/SIZE]

Wonderful stuff,
Does Kenya have armed drones , ? i know KDF operates the RQ-11 Raven … but its un-armed …

Locally Armed Drones Development are a program we should have started already… If the planners at DOD have anything between their ears.

Good

I read somewhere some few years ago that they spent billions to acquire drones

un-armed drones…
these associations we have with US really limit us by the way on our acquisitions

wakubwa watakula aje,pia unataka wakose kazi…

It’s usually tilted to their favor. You find there are occasions you have to seek permission to purchase certain military stuff from say Russia or China. At the same time they sell you very outdated equipment and then sell the shiny new toys, as trump calls them to very close and rich allies like Saudi.

I’ve noticed most or not all talkers like to compare their country with majuu countrys

like some talkers will says
The majuu country has 3 moons why cant we have that here.
The majuu president rides a camel to work why can’t we have our president ride one.
The majuu have this and that lets have that here .

[ATTACH=full]304217[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]304216[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]304215[/ATTACH]

https://www.nairaland.com/attachments/11591629_drone3_jpeg099ba133b76a9286228fbf89116f4549

https://www.nairaland.com/attachments/11588390_dronenigrria_jpeg_jpeg705945db99c72a30e85af3c03e04b7d9

The Nigerian Air Force CH-3A attack drone is armed with Chinese AR-1 LASER guided missile

You don’t broadcast every tool you have to the world. Even the documentaries on USA military equipment don’t cover all the weapons. We have classified weapons whose information is readily available.

Drones are almost a standard tool to all authorities and militaries in the world bearing in mind that they are everywhere.

I know hizo fixed wing they are in use. But again if the USA has launched drone attacks previously in Somalia from bases in kenya there may be a deal for the same for us.

These are cheap Chinese drones. They cost as little as $1 million.
With a multi billion dollar defense budget, no reason we should not have hundreds of these.

Much cheaper than the overpriced US predator drones.

The budget in Kenya for military is literally 1.2 bn USD sio mutli billion. Just saying. Na ujue lazima wakubwa wakule.

I did not mention ‘annual’ budget.
Big projects are conducted over several years.

Tender ilikulwa sawa sawa… do not be fooled , nigeria is the most corrupt nation , you might even be shocked to find that boko haram are paid by govt to cause chaos !

It’s a fact that they are.

Wacha kupindua lugha. You said 1m USD is small money. I was just putting things in context.