Nigeria’s Innoson Motors Making Indigenous African Cars

A Nigerian carmaker with Chinese technical partners, working out of a less-than-ideal semi-rural location in Umudim, Nnewi, plans to not only out-compete Toyota and Honda in annual new car sales, but also to eventually displace used car imports.

[ATTACH=full]318494[/ATTACH]
This small automaker is demonstrating that indigenous African market strategies for delivering expensive products to poor markets can indeed work. The secret lies in knowing how to work the angle and ‘be water’.

Apparently, nobody in Nigeria knows how to do this better than Innocent Chukwuma.
https://www.theafricareport.com/20716/nigerias-innoson-making-cars-or-selling-a-feeling/

Good.sasa waache ku export mafuta to Britain then back to africa and higher cost . They should sell straight to Africans

Ni indigenous kama hizi traditional food ama?
Ni kama kuku kienyeji?

Hii ni copycat ya double cab toyoda. Respect.

https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/innoson.133961/#post-2555237

Dangote anajenga refinery kubwa sana huko.

Ghanian Kantanka is also making cars.

I like wallys iris out of tunis
[ATTACH=full]318542[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]318543[/ATTACH]

Looks like one of those ugly, rugged heavy phones [ATTACH=full]318544[/ATTACH]

I still like it

Hakuna manufacturer but assemblers. Meffi fake

Those Nigerians are something else. They are the lions of black Africa.

Sorry to rain on your parade…
Africa needs to focus on appropriate , affordable technology and processes…

We have the Great Rift Valley and various volcanic areas that can be harnessed to provide billions of kilowatts of cheap geothermal power…
Africa has vast potential to harness wind and solar energy.
Investing and developing agro processing , food security and marketing.
The same for telecommunications , E-commerce , mobile banking…

But most important , investing in our people…
Affordable universal education , health , housing and social services …

But before any of this can happen , we require a new crop of nationalist visionary servant leaders of integrity …

I have a Dream …

On point doktari.