NGONG ROAD IS TRASH

[ATTACH=full]353224[/ATTACH]

Adapt to WFH

It has a funny zigzaging design that we are not used to, and matatus take full advantage of it.

It’s the best road I’ve seen in Kenya

Endesha uber bila kusumbua. Watu wa nairobi mnapenda personal car sana. Hata mkijengewa light rail sidhani mtatumia.

I heard @Sambamba bragging that he lives within Nairobi in Valley Arcade yet he drives!
So what is the point of living within the city when you still insist on owning a car?

See that’s the problem. Kenyan bonobos love cars. They are a status symbol. Yet I am sure @Sambamba is fat from eating chips and burgers. If he chose to walk to Nairobi he would lose those fat buttocks in no time.

I am very sure @Sambamba drives from Valley Arcade to Nairobi Hospital to pick up medication for a lifestyle disease. Sambamba kimbia utingishe utambi.

It is not going to get better from here. Moving around Nairobi is a nightmare. More and more cars are being purchased. Prepare for the worst, unless people decide to ditch their cars and use alternatives.

Kuja hapa Colosseum Gym uone @Sambamba akitrain

If you were to calculate the acreage consumed by parked cars in the city of Nairobi you would be shocked. The govt collects billions just from parked, sedentary unused cars! Ishinde tu ikichomwa na jua hapo Kenyatta Avenue.

The whole Ngong rd is just car bazaar after car bazaar. Space that could be used for housing is consumed by cars and petrol stations!

African bonobos don’t use their brains.

Uhuru is wasting billions of dollars building tarmac that will soon be full of traffic jams. Imagine if that money was used to build classrooms instead.

For many young Kenyans like @Sambamba HALF THE SALARY is used on fuel. The car must eat before the kids do.

70% of Ktalk financial conversations are about :Ni gani poa wadau Toyota au Nissan?

Or… wadau ni place gani ina service gari the cheapest?

A Kenyan will leave his dad sick in the house but gari lazima ipelekwe service.

Solution ni moja. Banning even the personal vehicles from CBD. CBDs should be open for suppliers only.

There are simply too many parked cars in towns.

You probably drove to the gym. You pay alot of money to use a gym yet you live in a gym i.e roads you can run on.

If Ngong Road was demotorized like in South Korea hio ni gym moja kali sana.

Exactly!
I wish the government would do wide cycle tracks from CBD to the estates. This would help alot:

1. The health of the governed will improve hence no need to go to hospital ovyo over.
  2. There will be reduction in pollution; there is so much fumes emitted by idling vehicles stuck in traffic.
  3. save on manhours lost daily by working population held in traffic.
  4. Reduction of fuel consumption which is an imported commodity.
  5. many many more benefits and construction of the cycle lanes is not as costlier as that of doing roads.

Mujamaa kwanini umeweka CD kwa dashboard?

What alternatives do the people of Nairobi have? With the uncouth matatu crew behaviours, exaggerated fare charges, messed up public transport … I would use my Toyora passo anyday anytime ata kuenda kubuy mutura pale kwa @Wakanyash

Kanguruwe wewe unaeza toshea kwa passo kweli

He is always ready to kubinja the next somebody’s wife who comes his way

Anti biotic buda, had a homa

Your points are valid, I take matatu twice a week.

Actually, it’s usually an equal mix as follows;

1. Bei ya Malaya/ how much a kunguru(s) ripped someone off
  2. Bei ya dingy lodging
  3. Bei ya latest Chinese phones or some electronics/toys on Amazon or Jumia
  4. Bei ya magari in which most Kenyan men struggle to fit juu ya vitambi
  5. How much money “people” made before others/some flimsy milestone