Ngong Hiking

Guys, I’m planning to go on hiking pale ngong hills. I’ve never been there so any information on the easiest route, entry fee, and other costs will be highly appreciated

:meffi::meffi::meffi::meffi::meffi::meffi::meffi::meffi::meffi:

Adventure 360,+254 723 297800

Entry fee to where? It’s free to hike up there. But don’t get too close to the wind turbines.
I suggest you use a mountain bike. Take Kibiko B route. It’s well tarmacked though steep.
It’s very windy at the summit, but the view and exercise are rewarding.
Enjoy.

Enda railways panda 111 ni sabini
[ATTACH=full]318686[/ATTACH]
Panda nduthi kutoka ngong town mpaka ngong hills
[ATTACH=full]318687[/ATTACH]
Shika jaba, chrome na mix za demakufu. Thank me later

:D:D sawa kabisa

bike? zii nataka ku-trek from the foothill to the summit

Use that road then.
It starts at Ngong town.
Note: There is human settlements all the way.

Ngong has different entry points, Kuna the first entry yenye ni rough road and their is the one through kibiko it is tamarked. Entry fee iko since kuna game warders its 150bob but prices vary depending i.e kama weh ni non citizen etc.

2 official entry points, hapo opposite county commissioner office and the other one is off the road to magadi, entry fee I think is 150 Bob.

If you are fearful you can hire an armed cop to accompany you for around 2k, id you are brave unatembea tu, lakini usichokoze buffaloes incase you happen to see them. :smiley:

Just go early make sure the midday sun finds you already hiking.

Ngong is easily one of the nicest hiking routes in the 254.
Just take a bus to Ngong tao although it’s better mkienda as a group juu ya logistics.
Forget about jaba/pombe hapa hutatoboa.

We did a hike last year na ilikua form. Remember to carry waterproof jacket juu it’s always wet this time of year. Also carry lots of fresh water na dry snacks ~ you’ll need it juu it’s far like 16km from end to end

After kufika ngong town?

Nduthi itakuingiza chuom yenye watu hawalipi entry fee. Curb your excitement. You will need that energy to hike huko juu.

Just go early, do the 14 or so hills mpaka mwsiho and be back before sunset otherwise ujitayarishe kumaggiwa huko ndani…