New Machakos City

Honestly I do not blame Governor Mutua for this failure. We have got bad judicial system that drags cases as far as five years and hence scaring away inverstors. Our courts are the one that killed the dreams of Africa tallest building the pinnacle in Nairobi. I blame the executive and parliament for this… The exutive should allocate more resources to judiciary for employing many judges for efficient dispensing of justice while the parliament should set strict timelines by which major cases that affect Major sectors of economy should be hear and determined and this should be less than 6 months if possible.
[MEDIA=twitter]1310285070805196801[/MEDIA]

The best plan for Machakos would to make it an extension to Nairobi.The government should build public housing in Machakos instead of cramped Nairobi. Then connect with a rail system. People can work in NBi but live in Machakos. 20-25 minutes travel.

i see no difference between the problem and your conclusion the courts are the problem.context?

mobile, organize stop whining

Hakuna vile the queen could have allowed masaku city to rival Northland.

Yeah the courts are the problem but these other organs of govt are not reforming and resourcing the courts enough to make it better and ensure it delivers

Court is just the excuse. The city had no investor and no funds. We were sold a mirage.

Gov. Mutua ambitions were just hot air. You don’t wake up one morning and say you are building a Dubia city knockoff . No difference with Mwala Hamptons in Western Kenya.

.ke Governors should concentrate on giving wananchi basic amenities, like clean water, medical care, vacations training especially village polytechnic, and projects to empower women and people in the glass root.
Let city sprung as a result of people being empowered, I’m pretty sure there’re empty rental spaces in Machakos town, building a city isn’t a priority for people He represents.

No the best for Machakos is to be Machakos. Once it goes to Nairobi the people of Machakos lose ownership of their county. And other counties should not be the bedrooms for Nairobi. they need to have their own economies

You honestly believe the former government spokesman wanted to build a city

It was just for optics

I wish he can get sweat shop factories in Machakos…

Or a manufacturering ZONE with proper housing and other amenities…

-things like TVS, phones, wallets, belts, phone covers and screens,

Tomatoe drying and packaging, cabbages and other greens preservation… (cabbages are now bieng fed to cows)

Clothes or materials manufacturering, Tyres recycling and reprocessing…

Battery’s assembly and reconditioning facilities… Metal processing… PLASTIC ROADS and plastic car parts…

Computer Mather boards… And other electronic chips assembly…

Anyways… Make me PRESIDENT… and I’ll turn kenya into a factory…

Rubadiri and Jeff were laughing because governor Mutua, who is trained in PR, will explain away anything.
But machakos town is very clean and orderly. Limuru and Kiambu towns look like slums

It will contribute greatly to Machakos. All Machakos will do is donate land. Even if it’s scrap land. Central government will “resettle” people there. There will be no change of control in Machakos itself. It remains a county. Just extra traffic and tonnes of business to the locals.
This is how you modernize. Repurpose dormant cities. And Machakos will have the opportunity to build a beautiful residential town.

This will be an opportunity to steal Nairobis resources. Kinda like Kitengela but Kitengelas growth was uncontrolled so it’s mostly a large slum.

He built himself a hotel.

Priceless

Huh ! ! !

[MEDIA=twitter]1309900156557459459[/MEDIA]

Machakos is not dormant it has been sabotaged like the rest of Kenya. The government has refused to put water, sewage schools or anything so that people can squeeze in Nairobi
Machakos has built beautiful residential towns like Syokimau Sabaki and parts of Athi River and it can do even more if the government care about anywhere else outside Nairobi
Nairobi is full and it is time we developed the rest of Kenya

This guy was blaming everyone except himself. Sijui the courts… sijui lands… sijui who else…

He was looking for excuses everywhere.

Mutua hakuna kazi amefanya. Machakos is filthy and disorganised. Awache excuses mingi mingi.

The critical issues like providing water hizo hafanyi instead he concentrates on nonesense e.g building a white house or building a Formula 1 track! That guy is just a joker. Even Jeff was laughing at him bila kuficha. Mutua is a joke of a leader.