New accounts starting threads

I don’t really know whether any of the suggestions made here has ever been implemented, and i’m trying to restrain myself from thinking that this section exists merely for decorative purposes. So i’ll knock on wood and make a suggestion that new accounts younger than a certain age be restricted from posting on the main foras.

Main reason is to obviously weed out spammy threads (either they won’t have the patience and/or it will short circuit their bots) and posts, but also discourage multi-handling.
If we can have newly registered accounts barred from posting new threads for a couple of weeks, maybe even up to a month, I am sure the offensive threads/posts would decrease significantly.

You can spring into action and do a dry run then report the results.

Or you can continue to do what you do best; brag about 50,000 accounts when probably >90 percent of them are garbage.

99% ya hizo new handles ni za @administrator akitafuta traffic. Hapo utakuwa unapigia mbuzi ngita

I suspected as much. I can’t even be sure that i haven’t picked up malware off this site as a result of his previous antics.

Guys shluld browse here with the most restrictive browser security settings

Thank you for your recommendation.

Lakini, there are some purportedly new handles I know that belong to those folk that left for the new village having dished dirt there claiming they will never come back to KT. While one can belong to both villages happily? smdh. Just check the way some ‘new villagers’ tend to know all the old timers’ ati oh ango uwes, this and that…
Gaddamn it!

You have let the cat out! That’s the reality though

I am straddling both villages. And happily so if I may say so myself… Let the cowards be lakini…

Shsh…I am often accused of asking you and purple to delete threads…how that would happen I haven’t got the foggiest clue.
Just that I can tell this is clearly so and so.

I was just highlighting the fact that most are not newbies. The Black Templar straddles too and a few others.

That may be true, but even a lazy look at the first page of the ‘General’ category today might not support that assertion. In it I can see five new handles which are blatant spam.

@kellygray7544

@mrbeankhari

@AmazonGCX

@happiuhari

@njijakbc

Imagine how many more the next page will reveal.

A simple vetting of new accounts before they post would clear a lot of clutter and keep the genuine users safe.

Another thing; if you were to run a query of accounts with 2 posts or less I am sure the results would surprise you.

But hey, you’re the boss. Your call.

A quick look at the how-to guide shows that its actually possible.

User group promotions

“For the purposes of this example, all members will have their first five posts pre-moderated. After that they will be promoted into a new user group which will allow them to post freely. This is a typical use for user group promotions, to allow moderators to vet all initial posts by new members and catch any potential spammers.”

@administrator kubali tu hao ma new villagers is your way of increasing traffic kwa hii site yako. So tell us, how come the first thread majority of the new comers will post is;

1. Bashing single madhas
  2. Nani amekula huyu
  3. Wangapi tumesalimiana hapa
  4. Nko oldonyo sabuk leo nani anajua base ya kupata kiraka for the night
  5. Endless marital problems ata na wale hawajui utamu wa kufunguliwa nywele

You well know these are the kind of topics that generate alot of comments since every Dick, Don and Daryl are now Alpha mail. What the heck bwana amin!

Either that and/or he’s somehow making some loose change out of redirecting traffic to other URLs

Today’s handles;

@doinvarock
@mobinahari
@punilanhari

@administrator

Can you be transparent enough to tell us how many accounts have 1 post or less in this forum?

Just run a query and share results

My suggestion to eliminate spam: new accounts can’t start a thread for a week and must have at least one comment.

Thanks bro!

Inaisha hivo tu

Right now we have it pegged at 3 posts, I will add time limit.Tnx bro

Naona hapo sijapigia mbuzi ngita

what else should we add bro?

Naona hapo umefloat kama MV harambee pale likoni but isorait. I was trying to say asande for trying to do something about the influx of the NVchyeth