Mwenye vitabu hivi tuwasiliane nimjaze mapesa

Nahitaji vitabu vifuatavyo. Nanunua kwa bei nzuri kuanzia shilingi 3500 kwa kitabu kilicho katika hali nzuri. Kama una kimojawapo kati ya vitabu hivi tuwasiliane. Nahitaji kwa ajili ya collectors library yangu kwenye camp ya watalii Serengeti. Hakikisha ni toleo la kwanza (first edition) na mchapaji na mwaka wa toleo ni kama nilivyoonyesha. Mawasiliano +255768734611 (whatsapp)

WANTED BOOK LIST – FIRST EDITIONS

The Publisher and Year of First Edition are in brackets

1. Northern Lights by Philip Pullman (Scholastic, 1995)

2. Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by JK Rowling (Bloomsbury, 1997)

3. The Colour of Magic by Terry Pratchett (Collin Smythe, 1983)

4. The Blue Guitar by David Hockney (Petersburg Press, 1976)

5. One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest by Ken Kesey (Viking, US, 1962)

6. The Great Gatsby by F Scott Fitzgerald (Scribner’s, 1925)

7. The Sun Also Rises by Ernest Hemingway (Scribner’s, 1926)

8. Brighton Rock by Graham Greene (Heinemann, 1938)

9. The Maltese Falcon by Dashiell Hammett (Knopf, 1930)

10. Three Stories & Ten Poems by Ernest Hemingway (Contact Publishing, 1923)

11. In Our Time by Ernest Hemingway (Three Mountains Press, 1924)

12. The Hobbit by JRR Tolkien (Unwin, 1937)

13. Jacob’s Room by Virginia Woolf (Hogarth Press, 1922)

14. After Two Years by Graham Greene (The Rosaio Press, 1949)

15. The Mysterious Affair at Styles by Agatha Christie (John Lane, 1920)

16. The Lord of the Rings by JRR Tolkien (Unwin, 1954)

17. Red Harvest by Dashiell Hammett (Knopf, 1929)

18. Tender is the Night by F Scott Fitzgerald (Scribner’s, 1934)

19. Cup of Gold by John Steinbeck (McBride, US, 1929)

20. Mrs Dalloway by Virginia Woolf (Hogarth Press, 1925)

21. Rumour at Nightfall by Graham Greene (Heinemann, 1931)

22. The Dain Curse by Dashiell Hammett (Knopf, 1929)

23. More Pricks Than Kicks by Samuel Beckett (Chatto & Windus, 1934)

24. Two Stories by Virginia Woolf and LS Woolf (Hogarth Press, 1917)

25. The Murder on the Links by Agatha Christie (The Bodley Head, 1923)

26. To the Lighthouse by Virginia Woolf (Hogarth Press, 1927)

27. Quaint Fragment by Lawrence Durrell (Cecil Press, 1931)

28. The Murder of Roger Ackroyd by Agatha Christie (Collins, 1926)

29. The Catcher in the Rye by JD Salinger (Little Brown, 1951)

30. This Side of Paradise by F Scott Fitzgerald (Scribner’s, 1920)

31. Main Street by Sinclair Lewis (Harcourt, 1920)

32. Lady Chatterley’s Lover by DH Lawrence (1928)

33. Despair by Vladimir Nabokov (Long, 1937)

34. Vile Bodies by Evelyn Waugh (Chapman & Hall, 1930)

35. Murphy by Samuel Beckett (Routledge, 1938)

36. Winnie-the-Pooh by AA Milne (1926)

37. The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe by CS Lewis (Geoffrey Bles, 1950)

38. England Made Me by Graham Greene (Heinemann, 1935)

39. A Gun for Sale by Graham Greene (Heinemann, 1936)

40. The Power and the Glory by Graham Greene (Heinemann, 1940)

41. On The Road by Jack Kerouac (Viking, 1957)

42. Live and Let Die by Ian Fleming (Jonathan Cape, 1954)

43. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee (Lippincott, 1960)

44. The Secret Adversary by Agatha Christie (The Bodley Head, 1922)

45. The Man in the Brown Suit by Agatha Christie (The Bodley Head, 1924)

46. The Secret of Chimneys by Agatha Christie (The Bodley Head, 1925)

47. The Big Four by Agatha Christie (Collins, 1927)

48. The Mystery of the Blue Train by Agatha Christie (Collins, 1928)

49. The Sittaford Mystery by Agatha Christie (Collins, 1931)

50. The Big Sleep by Raymond Chandler (Knopf, 1939)

51. The Tropic of Cancer by Henry Miller (Obelisk Press, 1934)

52. Decline and Fall by Evelyn Waugh (Chapman & Hall, 1928)

53. Call For the Dead by John Le Carre (Gollancz, 1961)

54. When We Were Very Young by AA Milne (Methuen, 1924)

55. The Confidential Agent by Graham Greene (Heinemann, 1939)

56. Journey Without Maps by Graham Greene (Heinemann, 1936)

57. The Ministry of Fear by Graham Greene (Heinemann, 1943)

58. The Murder at the Vicarage by Agatha Christie (Collins, 1930)

59. Murder on the Orient Express by Agatha Christie (Collins, 1934)

60. Peril at End House by Agatha Christie (Collins, 1932)

61. The Thirteen Problems by Agatha Christie (Collins, 1932)

62. The Listerdale Mystery by Agatha Christie (Collins, 1934)

63. Lord Edgware Diesby Agatha Christie (Collins, 1933)

64. The Seven Dials Mystery by Agatha Christie (Collins, 1929)

65. The Glass Key by Dashiell Hammett (Knopf, 1931)

66. King Kong by Delos W Lovelace (Grosset & Dunlap, 1932)

67. The Roman Hat Mystery by Ellery Queen (Stokes, US, 1929)

68. The Pastures of Heaven by John Steinbeck (Brewer, Warren & Putnam, 1932)

69. The Velveteen Rabbit by Margery Williams (Heinemann, 1922)

70. Swallows and Amazons by Arthur Ransome (Jonathan Cape, 1930)

71. Lord of the Flies by William Golding(Faber, 1954)

72. Parker Pyne Investigates by Agatha Christie (Collins, 1934)

73. The ABC Murders by Agatha Christie (Collins, 1936)

74. Why Didn’t They Ask Evans? by Agatha Christie (Collins, 1934)

75. Gone With the Wind by Margaret Mitchell (Macmillan, 1936)

76. Whose Body? by Dorothy L Sayers (Unwin, 1923)

77. Babbling April by Graham Greene (Blackwell, 1925)

78. The Name of Action by Graham Greene (Heinemann, 1930)

Orodha nyingine. Bei ni kuanzia KES 3500 kwa kitabu kilicho katika hali nzuri.

WANTED BOOK LIST NO. 2

[li]A Streetcar Named Desire[/li][/ul]
by Williams, Tennessee
New York: New Directions, 1947

[li]THE BEAUTIFUL AND THE DAMNED[/li][/ul]
by Fitzgerald, F. Scott
New York: Charles Scribner’s Sons, 1922

[li]The Catcher in the Rye[/li][/ul]
by SALINGER, J.D
Boston: Little, Brown. 1951

[li]SUNRISE WITH SEAMONSTERS. TRAVELS & DISCOVERIES[/li][/ul]
by Theroux, Paul
Boston: Houghton Mifflin Company, 1985

[li]LIGHT IN AUGUST[/li][/ul]
by Faulkner, William
New York: Harrison Smith & Robert Haas, 1932

[li]IBSEN’S NEW DRAMA[/li][/ul]
by Joyce, James
London: Ulysses Bookshop, 1930

[li]Nineteen Eighty-Four (1984)[/li][/ul]
by Orwell, George
London: Secker & Warburg, 1949

[li]DOWN AND OUT IN PARIS AND LONDON[/li][/ul]
by ORWELL. GEORGE
Harper & Brothers. New York. 1933

[li]The Lady in the Lake: A Philip Marlow Mystery.[/li][/ul]
by CHANDLER, Raymond
New York: Alfred A. Knopf, 1943

[li]THE PROPHET.[/li][/ul]
by GIBRAN. KAHLIL
Alfred A. Knopf. New York. 1923

[li]The Moviegoer[/li][/ul]
by Percy, Walker
New York: Knopf, 1961

[li]A ROOM OF ONE’S OWN[/li][/ul]
by Woolf, Virginia
London: The Hogarth Press, 1929

[li]THE NAKED AND THE DEAD[/li][/ul]
by Mailer, Norman
New York: Rinehart, 1948

[li]All the King’s Men[/li][/ul]
by Warren, Robert Penn
New York: Harcourt Brace, 1946

[li]In Dubious Battle[/li][/ul]
by STEINBECK, John
Chicago: Covici Friede, 1936

[li]Of Mice and Men[/li][/ul]
by STEINBECK, John
New York: Covici-Friede, 1937

[li]THE COMMON READER[/li][/ul]
by Woolf, Virginia
London: Published by Leonard & Virginia Woolf at the Hogarth Press, 1925

[li]MORE PRICKS THAN KICKS[/li][/ul]
by Beckett, Samuel
London: Chatto & Windus, 1934

[li]THE FIFTH COLUMN. And the First Forty-Nine stories[/li][/ul]
by HEMINGWAY. ERNEST.;
Charles Scribner’s Sons. New York.,1938

[li] Herzog.[/li][/ul]
by Bellow, Saul
New York: The Viking Press, 1964
21. To Kill A Mockingbird
by Lee, Harper
Publisher: Lippincott
Place: US
Date published: 1960

1. ANIMAL FARM A FAIRY STORY
    by Orwell, George
    London: Secker & Warburg, 1945

2. DEATH IN THE AFTERNOON
    by Hemingway, Ernest
    NY: Charles Scribner’s Sons, 1932

3. SHAKESPEARE’S BOY ACTORS
    by DAVIES.W.ROBERTSON.;
    J.M.Dent & Sons.Ltd.London.,1939

4. Winner Take Nothing
    by Hemingway, Ernest
    New York: Charles Scribner’s Sons, 1933

5. Night Flight
    by DE SAINT-EXUPERY, ANTOINE
    London: Desmond Harmsworth, 1932

I have all in soft.

si angalau uwaandalie vitabu kadhaa za Kenyan or African writers, I mean why stock for them books they can get very easily in their own countries by their own writers? you come all the way from Europe or wherever to far off Africa just to read the same stuff from home.

Not to sound insulting but in your posts you don’t come across as well read or sophisticated at all. Kwanza hizo youtube videos unaweka sometimes give a mental picture of one those lady congregants who attend mbegu churches and collapse pale mbele kwa pulpit.
Again, not to sound insulting.

Nina vitabu kadhaa, lakini maktaba yangu haina hata moja kati ya hivyo unavyovitaka. Siwezi kukusaidia ila kwa kukuelekeza uende hapa: http://www.ebay.com/bhp/first-edition-books ama https://www.abebooks.com/books/first-printing-collectible-modern-books/first-editions.shtml

Kando ya hayo, nina jambo la kusema - mbona huna request ya vitabu vya kiafrika? Kwa mfano, Decolonising the Mind ya Ngugi wa Thiongo?

I find Ngugi a paradox.
Decolonising what?
Yuko kwa mZungu akifunza nini?
Si aje afunze huku?

Let your wife be raped all night long when you come back to your homeland after years of government-forced exile, and then criticise him.

Well hell you dont sound sophiscated enuff to differiantiate so cant blame you. Ofcourse not to sound insulting. Btw incase you like to read the Pulitzer Prize Winners, I have them all on Epub. Now that you’re the SI unit for sophistication and being well read, how many have you read, we do synopsis of them? Are you in any book club? I am in some have been for years. Have read all the Pulitzer Prize winners. You have to relate to people at their level. If you’re a bookie then let’s pow wow over some books, I have over 1000 books in my e-library. What’s your genre of interest? Today I will attend the opera , do you like Classical Music?Have you ever been to the opera Mr.Sophistication? From what you post I cant tell that you have. Do have a genre you prefer? I also collect art. Do you like art? Have you been to Museums of Modern Art? I have ALOT of diverse interests but I talk about them in the right forum,with like minded people. You bring those topics you think are sophisticated and you just may be very surprised. I also have interest in chemistry, biology and like a million things. My offer stands if you need a book in soft holla, I likely have it.

How many African/Kenyan writers have won a Pulitzer Prize? What you want him to give them? Meja Mwangi, akina John Kiriamiti , I liked Chinua Achebe and africa anthology of short stories, Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie is pretty good . Dont feel the obligation to just give African or Kenyan writers. I prefer the short story collections because it collects the creme de la creme and showcases different authors from a culture. I have all the Best American Short Stories from 2000, I also have all the ones by Ngugi wa Thiogo . The poetry books by Africans are really good.

Jitie tagataga. I didn’t say the rape was justified. Kwani uliskia watu tu wenye wamekuja kutembea ndio huwa raped.
He lived in the US even bfo that.
So before you open that shitty mouth rapping out nonsense, think.

I was talking about demonizing mzungu ways yet living amongst them