mwanaume na kujenga

Je, ulijenga nyumba yako ukiwa wa umri gani?

Kama ulijenga are za mallaaa ama kisajuama such like places na unafanya kazi Nairobi shida yako na wenye amejenga kwa swamp ni same

At 27 a decade ago,very terrible idea, i wish i had waited a bit longer nijenge in a properly planned neighbourhood…thats money i will never recover. Watu wa kitengela how do you cope?

Concentrate on getting a side hustle that can keep you in Nairobi without depending on salary. Mambo ya kukimbilia kujenga ushango ni ya kitambo. Establish yourself first.

You only say that because life became better for you, suppose it went south ungekua unasema vile ulikuwa na maono ya mbele

built mine at 41. I built for my mother first, when I was 28, a modern permanent one (if that sounds). I made sure there was an extension in the back for when I go to visit shags.

Well put. Thread closed!

was your ability to earn more and build in your more favoured hood incapacitated there after?

1st one pale muchatha at 25 alaf ya kanairo at 30

Ocha nilijenga permanent house around 2012 when I was 36, before that I had a semi permanent (mud walled plus plastered floor and walls).
Kanairo nilimaliza mortgage last year (44 yrs) before that singethubutu kusema hao ni yangu. NB I had a plot pale Chuna estate Kitengela since 2013 but niliona hiyo jam na challenges zingine nikasema sijengi huko so I bought a house in these old estates near town.

kitu kama hii[ATTACH=full]371084[/ATTACH]

Cograts man

@ 35 years

Juzi nimebomoa a ramshackle house to put up a better one. Bomoa hiyo kitu. You can recycle the bricks too. The debris utumie kama hard core

Won’t help,am surrounded by 2 massive apartment blocks,one owned by a former nakuru governor yaani hata court huwezi enda

The fact that my new work commitments and my wife’s plus my son’s education meant that my house was at a very wrong location by 40kms, add to the fact that am now marooned by massive apartment blocks.
I also have three uncles who put up houses in kitengela only to realise later that they didnt really need those houses in kitengela…they are now trying to sell but the offers are too low. One is now an MCA in village and others are doing business with counties back in the village.
My old man also moved to kitale but still can’t find a good price for his Nairobi and nakuru houses. The nakuru one is a very sad story,…dude spent his 40s putting up a massive house yet both me and my siz have never been there for more than 3months cumulatively,my three year old son has actually spent more time there than me … i wish he had put up more flats instead.usikimbilie kujenga, you have to first be very sure about your future plans. One of my relatives finished building a three bedroom tiny budget home only to be made a high court judge months later…he now has a home in karen and a shack that cant earn him 20k rent in kitengela

based on your experience so its better one desist from building own house at twenties or tearly thirties due to uncertainities that might crop up in later years??