Muscle building programme - 2 to 4 year goal

Hi guys, I weigh 78 kg’s, target is 85-90 kgs within 2 years minimum. I want to build muscle.

Here is my nutrition programme at the moment:

4 boiled eggs (egg yolk removed) 250g omena uji

Snack 4 slices bread + peanut butter

Lunch 150-200g chicken breast 250g rice

Post work out 150-200g mince Rice 250g

Before bed (milkshake) 250g milk, 1 banana, 100g crushed nuts, oats 50g

My weight lifting programme - i work out 5 times a week.

monday - chest, shoulders, triceps
tuesday- legs/back and biceps
wednesday- rest
thursday- chest, shoulders, triceps
friday - legs/back + biceps
saturday - full body work out
sunday - rest

i apply progressive overload per set. I aim for 6-12 reps. I increase the weight on the last rep every week compared to the last week and try push further or I increase the reps.

i ensure I’m challenging my body harder every week by tracking my progress on my phone weekly and try to push harder than the last week.

i am 2 months into this journey. Aiming to do this for 4 years and possibly for a lifetime.

Good luck.
I aint an authority on this but naona routine yako ni kama ya pro body builder.
Mi ni 3 days a week. Monday Tues Wed. Thur to Sunday rest and feeding.
Then week 1 tunaweza sema upper body. Week 2 lower body. Week 3 cardio. Week 4 full body. Week 5 no activity kujibonda tu poa and rest. Restart week 6.
Weight 80kg height 6 ft.
Aim ni just fitness na obviously uwese kuhandle wasichana fisuri.
The reason i leave alot of room for rest feeding and regeneration ni juu when i was in seco i was hitting chuma daily…yes you grow stronger but not necesarily build muscle…ni hile kustunya ya kukauka…but na hizi rest and feed…i see ka muscle development.
Anyway hata ukilenga hii post ni sawa…ni maoni yangu tu.
Bodys are different.
Do you.

Interesting programme bro.

I really really want to be jacked, I’m throwing in everything to achieve it. Its a good distraction from family life and my 9-5.

1. Don’t do these things when you are over 35 . If over 35 lean towards having a leaner body yaani toned.
  2. Also watch your height. Don’t be a 4ft 8inch doing these diet and exercises.

If over 35 and do these stuff misuli will ache in your 40s. Pain killers will be the order of the day.

Unless he is training like Batman he should be just fine well into his 50s. Lifting actually makes the joints stronger so he’ll be better off in old age than his peers.

Aa

As you age you loose calcium in your bones. Muscles are dense in weight. You have heavy muscle weight and yet the structure (bones)to support it is crumbling?? Do your math. Hapo ndio sasa unaanza kuchukua metembe. I know these because iv been there. The older you get the more muscles you loose. Hebu angalia Arnold Schwarzenegger right now…hata rambo…

[ATTACH=full]326063[/ATTACH]

Hata nikigonga 50 siachi kuinua chuma. Neva

Bro science hali ya juu sana! I wonder where you pulled that from.

To the OP focus on compound movements, i.e squat, dead lift, bench, standing press. Avoid the bro split unless you are more into aesthetics rather than strength.

Keep your reps around 5, a little less when you want to emphasize intensity, a little more when you want to emphasize volume. This is assuming you are experienced enough in lifting to make the necessary tradeofs. If not, I can recommend a program that you’ll stick with until you get the experience.

Mzee mbona hunisalimiagi siku hizi?
Nipe kibarua ya kukukanda misuli iwache kuuma

Umemaliza kutomba kuku ya jirani

The strongest and biggest guy in some gym I frequent is some 50 year old mzee and he shows no sign of slowing down.

Nimevuruga zote Kuku,mbuzi,kondoo,ng’ombe sifikii,rabbit,imebaki wewe

So you also go to the gym.I thought you are perfect and don’t need gym.
Where did you go wrong? Paarfect people dont need gym

I’m perfect because I go to the gym. Any idea how I can improve my shoulder workout? My OP is stuck at 60.

Nunua jembe ukalime gitiraa.Shoulders and bisceps will be good

Try dips if you don’t have a history of shoulder problems. What is you current weight?

Kindly share this program. Currently do body weight exercises at home (push ups, reverse crunch, pull/push ups and squats). Need to start to weight lifting to gain lean mass. I practice 16/8 IF.

Good ambition but looking at your regimen I get the vibe you don’t go full HAM on most of the muscle groups you are targeting. How are you able to fully work out your shoulders after thrashing your chest and I mean all chest exercises, not pussyfooting with light dumbbells to save energy for a shoulder workout? How are you still able to train your back considering how squats will tax your lower back especially if you are training with the right form, heavy and ass to grass? It feels like you are squeezing too many exercises in any single workout. Remember cortisol hormone sets in about an hour into the workout, anything you are doing after the 1hr is undoing the gains you had in the first 1 hr. Aim for a split that enables you to completely exhaust a single muscle group in each workout. If you have to combine muscle groups aim for a mix that is reasonable eg squats and triceps makes sense since your arms are fresh but squatting and then doing rows or deadlifts won’t get you far. You will either get injured or you are simply not training any of the major muscle groups hard enough