Muggings in thes Gid forsaken streets of nairobbery

https://nation.africa/kenya/counties/nairobi/violently-mugged-well-lit-street-nairobi-2304550?view=htmlamp&__twitter_impression=true

I feel depressed at what is happening in society. Even in smaller towns, one encounters young men shamelessly begging for money outside shops, malls and hotels. In broad daylight.

By @Kimakia
Yangu naikumbukaga hadi najithithimukuo.2009 hapo April

It was too painful hadi nikatoa tumakojo(Sincerely I just saw a wet patch on me,sijui vile ilitoka).

The buggers beat me more when they found that I had nothing with me.

Then they escorted me or rather followed me to the gate of our plot and forced me to jump over.Sauti nayo imepotea I can’t scream or talk.Anytime I attempted to speak or shout I would feel something as big as an orange stuck in my throat.

Since I was still a peasant guggling lot of warm salty water for 3 days gave me back my voice.

Nikahama Z- Corner mwezi uliofuata

By @Useless Spectator
Z Corner… Ata usinikumbushe. In 2010 I was an aspiring deejay. Went to check out some decks a guy was selling in Z Corner. My buddy tells me to call him before I get there as it is not safe for strangers to hang around so that he can be at the stage waiting for me, I do. He is late by less than 2 mins. Those two minutes were enough to have me shoeless (timberlands brand new), phoneless, walletless. Never gone back but I respect the efficiency.

By @TakeOff
I have experienced ngeta twice. Today i will narrate 2 u one cause it happened right in the CBD some years back. When u hear people say “listen to /obey your instincts always” my fren please do. I made a mistake by not doing so when after work one Friday evening my two workmates suggested that we should go out for a drink.

My plans earlier were to go straight home relax and catch a movie. These two jingas convinced me to change my mind and go drink with them with that famous line ya " leo ni friday banaa". I had a bad feeling about this (instincts) but i said to myself kamoja sio mbaya. That kamoja turned out to be bingy drinking from one bar to another. Apparently one of my work colleagues was beginning his leave and as per kawa had received some leave allowance. He was the one buying.

At the last pub we were at… i remember telling my ninjas that i needed to go home since matatu za leafy suburbs kwisha/close shop mapema. They released me… am now walking going towards our matts. Some where near Universal College some two dudes passed me while walking fast. Then one suddenly turns back to face me…with those looks zawhere have i seen u before and pretends like he is my long lost friend ati “aaaaaaah buda niaje, ni wewe jo!!..manze ume lostia wapi” while swinging a high 5. Before my hi 5 connected with his another guy aliniweka ngeta from behind and it connected mzuri. Soon i was being ransacked mfuko zote with a million hands while trynig to catch a breath (ngeta had connected i tell u). In a flash they were finished with me and ran in different directions. Simu gone, pesa(fare) gone, wallet, ID yote gone.

I had to walk back to the pub these workmate fackas were and after narrating my ordeal zinacheka tuu bt they okolead me fare ya kurudi plus one more beer ya kupanguza machozi.

By @private_developer
was coming from ngara at around 9 walking along kirinyaga road going to khoja when suddenly I was knocked to the ground ,next thing I know meno ka nne zilikua zimevunjika ,saw some guys running away …they took my phone

Only defence is to stay vigilant as you walk. Keep turning around to see whose behind. That prevents them putting a chokehold (ngeta).

Walk freakishly fast. That has always worked for me. Usiwe na time ya “long lost friend”, someone seeking direction or those tough enough to have a rough go at you…it makes it difficult for them to spot, strategise on, and attack you.

Mimi Kwanza usiku I normally keep distance like 150m. Halafu I walk briskly nikiangalia nyuma. Nikifika place kuna corner. I sprint huyo jamaa alikuwa nyuma hanioni. Ata ona ni kama ilikuwa ndoto ama demoni.

Naona watu hapa wamekipata kweli kweli

nipe link ya hii thread

k

Ngeta sikuhizi is a non issue. 2017-2018 ngeta was the order of the day, siku haingeisha without a case being reported in Central. That means one case being reported means 20 unreported cases. It painted the police in a bad way, they had to do something fast.

Unofficially, they set up a unit ya kutrap these buggers. Dem anatembea pekeyake usiku, ama jamaa anastagger pekeyake saa saba usiku. And of course these buggers thought its their lucky day. In a week they shot 12 dead. And the bodies zinachukuliwa papo hapo straight city mortuary. Ngeta cases reduced immediately hadi waleo. Word on the street is that hiyo unit still exists, so wezi wanacheza chini sana, especially carjackers

Reminds me of how @MANKY alipigwa “ngeta” na wamama huko mlolongo after amevaa CD akitaka kuosha rungu.

sheza shini

For me it was a sato night… Around 11.pm…i have a malaya friend i normally talk to… Tuna piga story kiasi b4 i go home… (I’ve fucked her once, and stopped after i overheard her telling her friends the way she bleeds excessively…)

Anyways… While there… A toyota crown passes hapo mbio mbio with 2 jamaas inside the car looking for a thug who’s stolen their phones…

Behind them was a subaru forester… A cop came out in a brown uniform kama ameshika gazeti… (you know what they conceal in those gazeti…)

Anyways, he asks if he can enter my car… And follow some guys who are on foot, since my car is un marked.

We followed the guys, and he called for reinforcement from the subaru guys, and we caught the guys pale Nation center…

So anyways, afande tells me to go home… So nikiwa pale kwa junction ya kimathi street na moi Avenue, (waiting for a taxi to pass so that i join moi Avenue) two guys approach my car, one was holding a “newspaper”… They were in black jackets…, one guy pretending to cross the road, and the other with the newspaper came to the passenger side…

Instincts kick in… And i accelerated so fast… When i looked at the rear view… I saw the two guys running back towards kimathi strt.

Tafuta ngeta chronicles

Mimi hucheka wale wasee hupigwa kale ka ‘sweet chin music k.o’ wakilala fofofo nasahau time nikimaliza fourth kuna time usiku tumetoka raundi tukiwa mbogi ya mtu mbili,kuna rende inakam mbele yetu,mi nani nimejieka kifua na saa hiyo natoshana ki 125mb. Sijui ngumi ilitokea side gani but magotty zilizima na kausingizi katamu kakaingia. Niliamshwa na ndauo. Wallet imeenda na haikua nakakitu,boy wangu anajikokota hapo kando ilibidi tunyamazie hio story for like 17 years.

Kiguoya kiainukiire nyina giki gima

Maliza story

I’m lucky hii Nairobi nimekaa 36 years plus na sijawai pigwa ngeta ata siku moja… But pia kitu imenisaidia ni kuvaa Sura ya mbuzi always Kwa streets. Kuna boy wangu flani alikuwa undercover cop huko Dandora aliangusha mavijana Ka wote between 2005-2008. Jamaa alikuwa anajifanya amelewa usiku staggering huku amepiga silver chains Kwa shingo, mavijana wakikuja wanapatana na ceska mbili fully loaded…